Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom New York

Right off the highway

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Just passing through and needed a room for the night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service received from this hotel was top-notch! The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. The manager/owner went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable in our room. He was very caring and friendly. Went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Az

comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and hassle free. Beds were clean and comfortable. Trains running all night was very distracting and made it hard to get a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Mandan, ND

Board meetings

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The selling point on this trip was the location right around the corner from my meeting site. With temps at 20 below zero that became key in decision making. The hotel is a 17 room independent business. Numerous food and convenience businesses with two minutes. Amenities in room were adequate but having an information book about the hotel, phone procedures, Wi-Fi procedures, etc would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vicki

a step above motel6

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was well used, but relatively clean. Bed was hard and air conditioner was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

North country Inn & Suites

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
When I arrived, the first thing I did was check the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was hair in the tub and it wasn't mine. So i had to clean the tub. I always bring something to do that just in case. I had a hard time sleeping because the bedding had been washed in scented detergent. I'm very sensitive to smells. Never have i stayed in a hotel where that has happened. One lamp had a light bulb burnt out.
3 out of 5
by kathyfrom nd

Nice...but

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: private
Cons: no pool
Location: right on main ... near the train...and the police and traffic.
I requested a pool...there was none. The room was clean but not fance. Rust in the toilet paper holder. Bed was hard. TV was great. Nice room but nothing fancy. No pool. Very private. Parking wasn't the best if the motel was busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ddmhunterfrom ND

North Country INN hunting stay

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: central and easy to access
Very accommodating. Have 2 labradors and the fee was reasonable. I would stay with them again.