Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a lay over

Posted Aug 27, 2014
a very clean tidy hotel and easy to find. The pool was excellent but the only things missing was a guest laundry and a fridge in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Close to shopping/restaurants

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Was very disappointed that housekeeping would not make beds when a magazine and a stuffed animal was left on them. "They don't move personal items" was what a note said that was left for us on our bed. Our garbages were not emptied, bathrooms not cleaned, coffee not refilled. This happened more then one day in a row. When brought to the managers attention, they apologized and did nothing else about it. Breakfast consisted of the same thing everyday.....hashbrowns, bacon, sausage & scrambled eggs. That gets to be tiresome day after day. The kids enjoyed the rock climbing wall in the pool. The outdoor courtyard was nice to throw around a football with the kids. Not sure if I would stay again. I have never been to a hotel where housekeeping would not move a child's stuffed animal to make a bed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

easy access, close to other services

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: style of the breakfast and service while staying in hotel
Cons: one of the chairs had a large stain on it
Location: many places to chose from for dining out and easy to get through out the city from this location.
staff were very welcoming, breakfast was nicely arranged, clean room, great location near interstate, easy to find a good place to eat or shop nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

Convenient location, good amenities, good price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Large, updated rooms, pool, hot tub, good coffee
Cons: Plate of cold eggs and sausage links was not good
Location: Up the street from the Capitol building
We were only here for a night on the way to Montana. It doesn't look great on the outside but the inside is surprisingly nice. The rooms were large and spacious, the inside pool larger than normal (with a climbing wall - never saw that before), and decent hot tub. While the breakfast was (almost) warm, it was not buffet-style, but rather a reheated plate of eggs, a couple sausage links, and potatoes that was served to the table. There were no other options beyond coffee or juice, such as yogurt, cereal, etc. - so the "hot" breakfast was disappointing to say the least. If it was a hot breakfast buffet, I would have probably given an excellent to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The breakfast was not the best but everything else was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grandforks

Ok if no other options..

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to tournament fields.
Cons: Customer service. Updated information in the room. Expand breakfast option.
Location: Good location, lots to eat and places to shop near.
We stayed two days. When they cleaned the room they didn't take out dirty towels, or garbage, or give us clean towels. When I asked the front desk for the towels, I only got part of the towels so I had to wait around again for the rest( family of four). The lady at the desk never apologized for any of it. Breakfast times listed in the room where incorrect. We then missed the breakfast. The second day we made it to breakfast and it was terrible. Greasy bacon, dry bland eggs, and fried potatoes that were cold. That was it. No healthy options, no fruit, or yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just stopped for the night.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
No problem checking in, friendly staff. Nice room (2 queen beds as reqiested). I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We picked this hotel because they were pet friendly. It was good for the price. Had w pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Overall, I would like to give this place a higher rating, but several issues with the room keep me from doing so. The bed wasn't "cushiony" and was squeaky when a body shifted on it. The bathroom was run down: wallpaper coming off of the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Had a great experience very conviently located. Friendly staff