Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north dakota

Won't stay again.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Room had 3 wash clothes under the sink that were from the previous guest, the bathroom had sunflower seeds all of the bathroom floor from the previous guest. The bathtub didn't drain water. And the hot tub was out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Rooms were cold and only had light coverings on bed. Could tell mattresses were in need of replacing. The room was clean. Advertised that they had complimentary breakfast starting at 6am, but wasn't ready when we arrived at 7:30am. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Close to state capital buildings and hospitals
Clean and well maintained older hotel. Good pool, excellent breakfast , great hotel bar and resturant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel, right off I94

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Clean rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Basic gym. Nice pool, hot tub, and dry sauna
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Old and dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and it was close to I94
Cons: It could use a good deep cleaning.
Location: Near I94
I was a bit disappointed with our room. Alongside my bed, there were multiple candy wrappers and an accumulation of dust and debris. The bathroom also had trash under the counter and hair that was not our's. The ceiling had a multitude of cobwebs hanging down. We definitely survived and the room was livable, but if you are looking for a clean hotel, stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

convenient location, clean comfortable room.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We checked in around 6 and checked out 7 am. did not use the pool. breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Best hotel experience I've had!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and accommodating.
Location: The ND capital building is very close. There is also a zoo but I have not been there.
I had some personal complications due to an injury before I came and the staff was so good about offering rides, checking on my comfort and providing what we needed. The pool was warm and the hot tub and and sauna were very welcome after a long ride and full days of meetings. I was a little disappointed the first morning since I do not care for biscuits and gravy but the next day there were eggs for breakfast (my favorite!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable beds

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel, it was easy to find although not walking distance to any shopping. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was average. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Fargo

NOT CLEAN!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location close to capital and interstate. Rooms were horrible. Not clean bathroom and didn't appear that the carpets had been cleaned this year. Beds were in need of replacement.