Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This was an okay stay, with the basics. I rated room comfort low not because of the actual room (bed was nice, nice tv, etc...), but because of the "thin" walls and ceiling. I could hear people walking in the room above me (creaking and thudding) and chatter outside the door to include doors closing from other rooms...this was tolerable during the early evening (as the TV is on), but I was awaken a couple times in the late evening/very early morning due to these noises (e.g. bar crowd turning in). For the price, though, it is hard to expect Fort Knox in terms of quietness :P I will look for a different place to stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Even though the hotel is not new, It is well kept and clean. Also a fair price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toddfrom WIlliston ND

Needs a major upgrade!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok I got this room on price only. The reviews didn't look bad. Well the hotel is another story. The place is straight out of the 70's wrought iron staircase railings carpet and fixtures that are in need of an upgrade. I know it's a Super 8. For 80$ a night I expect a bit more. My room had the faint smell of dog wee. I know they allow pets cause I could hear one down the hall whining. It also seemed that this place was a hotel that people took up residency on a monthly basis. Just in general I didn't feel very safe in the area it was in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bertoldfrom Babenhausen/Hessen, Germany

okay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay only 1 night. But we want more, everytime.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Minnesota

Adequate, not ideal.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel remodelling, so I am giving some latitude, but room cleanliness was average. Room was by far not sound proof. It was a non-smoking room, but since it was by the entrance, smoke entered by way of the air handling unit, and folks would actually sit on the unit to smoke. You could hear the conversation as if the people outside were in the room. The bathroom was nicely appointed. The hot breakfast was pleasantly good. The neighborhood was industrial and high traffic. It was close to dining, though. Overall a fair stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything.
Hotel was dirty, smelled terrible. I'm pregnant and had a pee as soon as we got to our room and it plugged up. The staff brought us a plunger and dirty water came up the bathtub. Which is gross and incorrect plumbing. We did not feel comfortable staying in the hotel but had no choice. We were up at 6am after terrible sleeps and checked out as quickly as we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bohnie V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kylefrom bismarck nd super 8

was not to bad for a quick over nighter

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the motel was clean but dated. got in late and night manager treated me well. got my keys and to my room I went. it was clean as well. only issue was a strange odor. it wasn't bad enough to complain. in the morning breakfast was decent for a hotel. getting back to my room I again noticed the odor. for being a cheaper hotel I would recommend if just need a place to stay and then leaving again in the morning.