Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Too dirty to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing, you could not pay me to stay here!
Cons: They could try cleaning
Location: There is a Best Western located in nearby Black River Falls that is actually clean
Was not expecting much; just a decent room. Unfortunately, Quality Inn does not seem to care about cleanliness. The room was dirty and the bathroom was disgusting. The outside of the building is in disrepair; torn screens and garbage. Left 5 minutes after we checked in. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from oconto,wi

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
had a VA appointment was a great nites stay . friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from La Crosse

Affordable but not great

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable. Pillows went flat right away. Pool was nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient, Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, good breakfast, SUPER beds, very good shower
Cons: Anything that reduces hallway noise and noise from adjacent (above, too) rooms would be appreciated.
Location: Rural Wisconsin yet convenient to Madison and LaCrosse. Scenery, trails, local restaurants
2 nights in Central Wisconsin. Convenient to interstates and nearby sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beds were way to soft and bouncy. Otherwise, a perfectly acceptable place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern Wisconsin

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The beds were some of the best I've slept on even in more expensive hotels.
Cons: I would have liked to see nutrient-rich breakfast options such as low-sugar yogurt and whole grain bagels.
Location: We did not stay in the area before or after checking into the hotel.
We needed a room for a weekend with our daughter, a freshman at the UW-La Crosse. All of LaCrosse and much of the outlying area hotels were completely sold out but we were able to find a room that included our requirement for a pet-friendly facility. We were very pleased with the accommodations even though we were placed next to a room of folks who wanted to visit late into the night, much to the displeasure of our 8-pound mini dachshund. The beds were extremely plush, but firm. We had a great night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fall Color Trip

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
When we got to the motel it appeared to be older and in need of exterior repair. The hotel manager however was very friendly and helpful. The room had some older style furnishings but the bed was very comfortable. The problem we had was that evening we went out for dinner and when we returned I wanted to park our new Corvette (Fall Color Trip)near the rear of the motel close to our room. As I came around the back of the motel, there were five young men lurking around with one hiding behind an outbuilding. I confronted the night manager of the situation and he was successful in removing them from hotel property. It did make us quite uneasy though. The next morning the complementary breakfast was quite enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Peaceful

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the location ,the pool and the style of decor.
Location: Quality Inn was located near shopping and plenty of food choices.
Although our hotel was right on a busy intersection of highways,the room was extremely quiet . We heard no noise at all at night or early morning. the breakfast was great and rooms were very clean and comfortable.