Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

During remodel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
To be fair I must say the hotel was under going remodeling, but with that said it was a mess. The carpet was new, but wet on our feet. The new paint job was also pretty messy and had a lot of over spray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindseyfrom Wisconsin

Great place for a great price

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, room was comfortable, my son loved the pool. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. No complaints about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool area was so cold the kids could not last long. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Racine

deer hunt 2014

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
much better than last Nov. Needed repairs and upgrades looked to have been made during the last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hard pressed to find as good a hotel for the price especially with a pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool is open very late and it was nice and clean.
We had a really nice time here! The building is very clean, the rooms are also. The staff were very friendly. This hotel is located very conveniently close to highway 94 so getting around is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and conveniently located. Nothing negative to report.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N Dakota

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It's not worth the price. Super crappy beds. My room had thin mattress' and cigarette burn holes in the blankets and bed spread. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom West Allis, WI

Decent Stay at a Nice Price

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in Black River fairly frequently overnight on business and the Super 8 is a good option for the price. It is a lot cleaner in my experience than the other low-end price range hotel in the area. If you want to pay a little more, there are better options, in my opinion, too.