Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than Mediocre

Posted Jun 24, 2015
About halfway between Chicago and Minneapolis, but that's about the only thing going for it. Sheets were sketchy, A/C unit needed to be plugged in because the dials were missing. This was only a place to sleep while on a road trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The bed was terrible, it's old, flat and worn out. The whole hotel needs updating. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Joseph W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We have recently updated 16 beds with new mattresses and box springs and will be updating twelve more this summer! Hopefully you find your next stay with us more relaxing. We are also giving all our guest rooms a "new look" with new color schemes. I look forward to you coming back to see our updates. Joseph W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Lansing

enjoyed

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute need and so glad we chose the super8. We needed to wash the clothing we had and they had an inexpensive laundry facility and offered laundry soap. We needed basic necessities like razor, deodorant and toothbrushes, they were so kind and helped! I appreciated the free breakfast and wakeup call. It's not often that you get great service and friendly atmosphere- so glad we stayed here. Will again in February
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your additional needs by being able to provide you with our free complimentary toiletry items as well as providing our guest laundry facility to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Joseph W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon from Williamsburg, VA

Lack of heat

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in on a very cold day. The room was very cold so I asked the manager to check the heat. He came to the room and said the thermostat was set at 62 and he turned it up. The room never warmed up over 65 my entire stay. I complained at the front desk at check out. The lady asked if she could check to see if the heat was properly set because "the manager did not go into the rooms very often and might not know how to set it" She said she had to clean the room later and hoped it warmed up before she had to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for any discomfort you incurred during you stay with us due to the cold weather and the heat not meeting your needs. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and we will be working with our heating and cooling specialists to correct this issue. We look forward to providing you with a warm room comfortable on your next visit. Joseph W. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvin from Withrow

Probability of me staying there again is low

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Much worn blankets ,old tv,empty Kleenex box,needed two remotes for tv,bathroom needed better cleaning.price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. I am sorry to learn that your room did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will discuss the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping Staff as we have been in the process of replacing all our blankets this winter. Our TVs in several rooms do use two remotes currently as we were just recently updated to digital service with our cable provider and the new remotes are not compatible with our TVs. However we will have new flat screen TVs in all our rooms in 2015 which will require only one remote! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while in Tomah and we look forward to providing you a much better stay your next visit. Joseph W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomah, WI

Smelly room

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The room smelled like old cigs. Room was cramped. Reusing room towels is gross....green or not. I do use fresh towels with each shower at home. I expect to be able to do that when away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. As you are aware Wisconsin has a no smoking law in effect in all public buildings, even with this law some guests still decide to smoke in their room. We make every effort to sanitize and disinfect these rooms. We will review our process to ensure rooms are smoke free. Our housekeepers are instructed to replace any dirty towels in our guest rooms, if this was not done, I apologize for this error and will follow up with our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback and would like to see you here at Tomah Super 8 again. Joseph W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Cheap

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Poor heating if any. Draft coming from windows and bent up metal window frames that wouldn't lock . Poor management with lame excuses and no satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback. We have fixed the screen that was causing the issue in your room and we apologize for any discomfort you had while staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Tomah. Joseph W. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Cudahy, Wi

NOISY

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Noisy people in staircase. Stairs actually vibrated the vanity mirror each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that there were guests that made to much noise during your stay. We attempt to provide a quiet relaxing atmosphere so our guests can have a good night's rest. I will discuss this issue with my staff and we will work to provide a better quiet hotel to our guests in the future. Joseph W. General Manger
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Narol Manitoba

Basic Accomodation

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Basic accommodation...furnishings were dated but adequate. OK for a short term stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms with new paint and decor. We hope you will stop in and see our updates on your next visit to Tomah. Joseph W. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working trip

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pet friendly and allowed us to have an early check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide a review about your stay with us at the Tomah Super 8. We are happy to have been able to accommodate your early check in as we attempt to meet all our guests needs. And thank you for pointing out that we are a pet friendly location as well. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tomah. Joseph W. General Manager