Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working trip

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pet friendly and allowed us to have an early check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide a review about your stay with us at the Tomah Super 8. We are happy to have been able to accommodate your early check in as we attempt to meet all our guests needs. And thank you for pointing out that we are a pet friendly location as well. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tomah. Joseph W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnsville, MN

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! What really got my husband excited was to see he had a recliner just like at home!
Cons: Nothing!
As we made last minute plans, Super 8 was the only one with a room left. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We didn't expect it to be so roomy! It was great to have a microwave & refridgerator! We were equally surprised that we got free breakffast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to have been able to provide you with a "roomy" sized room, with your microwave and refrigerator, which we have in every room. We also are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Superstart Breakfast. On your next visit you will be sure to notice our newly painted guest rooms as well! Joseph Woyt General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Close to Cranfest

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Making sure everything works in each room.
Location: Location was great. Close to restaurants and shopping
Intranet was slow and never did get on, hair dryer did not work, had trouble with the television, when taking a shower there were times when the water all of a sudden got very hot, went down for some breakfast around 7:30 and alot of things were empty and they did not have any more to re-stock. Very disapointed for the price we had to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Please know that we value your feedback and will utilize it to improve all of our guests experiences. During the Cranfest Weekend, we experience a high volume of guest interaction and with this in mind, the number of guests connecting to the internet is much higher than normal causing a lag in the internet. We will work with our service provider to try to resolve this issue during our busy seasons. All reviews are shared with the staff so we can take active steps in improving every day. We will be sure to make sure all items in our guest rooms are checked including the hair driers. We continually strive to improve enhance and update our hotel and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Joseph W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Lake,ON. canada

It is nice and close to places we want to go

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: coffee make
Cons: nothing comes in mind right now
we always enjoying staying in Toma,food is close and able to go places,yet very close to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your visit to Tomah and look forward to your stay at Super 8 in the future. Joseph W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
over all better tan average stay breakfast less than normal
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Horrible

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Only one thing I'm going to say spend your money somewhere else room dirty stinky they said the rooms are smoking free but I'm not sure DO NOT GO THERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry your room did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of remodeling all our guest rooms and hope you will visit us again to see what we have done. Joseph W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently spent a few days in the Tomah area and needed a place to stay. The Super 8 was centrally located which made it convenient to grab a quick meal or pop into Walmart. The hotel had the basics we needed including comfortable king-sized bed, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Our room was spacious and quiet. The staff at the hotel was what made the difference. They were extremely friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast was just what we needed to start the day -- yummy waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. The staff kept the area clean and well-stocked. If you're looking for fancy, this isn't for you; but if you're looking for an affordable home away from home, I'd give the Tomah Super 8 two thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money door was broken into checki

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Not worth the money door was broken into checkin was at 2 we arrived at 4 and they still said we have to find a clean room even though I reserved in advance? Not again for me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was clean but toilet seat/lid were broken, and the TV reception sometimes conked out.