Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Enjoyed the view of the beach and sea.

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: My wife had difficulty climbing the many steps from our room to the restaurant.
Dinner prepared by the chef with fish we caught the same day was excellent and was the high light of our stay. I personally enjoyed my long swims across the length of the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon Canada

Nice hotel but a long hike down to the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stayed 1 night with a group of 16 and it suited our needs well. Was overpriced and the breakfast was mediocre at best. Best check in process ever for our group and the desk staff are very nice and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Empty

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Only 3 other guest rooms were rented. Bars were closed. Pool not cleaned. Minimal facilities available. I had stayed there 8 yrs ago and was busy and bustling then. Now in need of some maintainence upgrades and guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEFFREYfrom baltimore

lover trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok but they need to up grade and paint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent. Except for the dinner was very little for the expensive price
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Great location
The hotel is s bit dated. No electrical outlet in the bathroom. The rooms are a bit musty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Nice place to stay for a quick getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: It was a nice place to go if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle. Pleasant place.
Cons: Replacing light bulbs in the lobby. No real entertainment at the hotel, far from shopping and night life.
Location: The beach. No shopping and only one restaurant in addition the hotel restaurant.
It was a perfect place for a weekend getaway . The hotel staff was curteous and helpful. The room was comfortable, the food decent and the facilities acceptable (aging fixtures). We especially liked the accessability to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Toronto

Great island, Average hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel and its amenities are firmly 3* in all regards. The rooms are a bit dated but reasonably clean and the staff reasonably helpful. As with anything else in life you will meet some that are more an some less helpful than others. I like the fact that no one is there expecting a tip at every turn for doing their jobs as is the case in some other islands. The amenities are average. Breakfast, buffet style, which is included in the basic room price, is quite good. Dinner seemed overpriced at $180 pp and we chose to eat elsewhere on the island. The pool was out of order for one of the days. The games room featured a foosball, Pool, air hockey and ping pong tables. There are squash and tennis courts; all in average to below average condition. The biggest plus is the beach which is clean, calm and offers some snorkeling spots off to the far right; the neighborhood and the island of Tobago as a whole is the most positive aspect of the stay. I feel safe exploring and getting out and meeting the local people and prices for food, drink and activities are very reasonable off resort. No one will be wowed or offended so the price you book at will determine the value here. I would come back for the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann Holmfrom Jyllinge

Rigtig god service

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
22.12.2014 Vi (3 voksne) kom trætte fra Trinidad til hotellet hvor vi kun havde booket et dobbelt værelse på forhånd, da omstændighederne ved den 3. person/2. værelse var lidt komplicerede, så det regnede vi med at klare når vi kom frem. Vi blev mødt at en meget venlig og imødekommende receptionist som var utrolig hjælpsom. Vores datter fik et værelse for natten og blev den næste dag flyttet hen ved siden af vores værelse. Al' personale var meget venlige og i møde kommene hele uge, tiltrods for at vi var der på et tidspunkt hvor hotellet nogle af dagene var fuldt booket pga. julen. Hotellet ligger utroligt smukt to minutters gang fra havet. Der er gode resturanter i nærheden (gå afstand). Kan varmt anbefales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but rooms not maintained well

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The Rooms need urgent updating. The fan in our room were missing leafs and would be too noisy if turned on and sounded like it would fall off anytime
The location was great considering it was close to the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful as possible however the hotel seemed very understaffed. There is always only one person at the reception and he/she seemed overwhelmed with all that was going on. The breakfast was decent but didnt think it was worth price. Rooms definitely need updating.