Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicholas from Trinidad

Nice hotel, on a peaceful, quiet beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We just stayed for one night. Overall a good stay. Great views of the Caribbean Sea. Located on Stoneheaven Beach (Blackrock Beach), which is beautiful and quiet and not oversubscribed like some of the other more popular beaches on the island. The pool area was nice and clean. The hotel seemed a bit understaffed. One bar tender. One person at the breakfast service. One person at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was OK. Consisted of bread, eggs, bacon, fried fish, sausages in tomatoes and green pepers, baked beans, fruit, coffee, juice, and tea. Overall, it's a decent 3 star hotel, with a 5 star view...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAROLINE from TRINIDAD

money well spent!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really well maintained. The room was comfortable (did not get an iron). The pool was amazing and so was the breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay there. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sun

Nice location but run down

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Close to beach, staff was friendly.
Cons: Hotel and room cleanliness, notification that renovation is in progress, room facelift.
I was disappointed that the pool was non functional and no prior notification was given of this. The room was a little dirty, especially under the bed. Towels were old and shredding. Only plus is that the hotel is located next to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena from Santiago, Chile

Quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: the location, the swimming pool and views from the rooms
Cons: wifi access from the room is needed and more variety at breakfast buffet too.
Location: It is at a very good location, near almost everything and the beach in front the hotel is really nice even though it needs to be looked after.
We stayed 3 nights at the end of September with some family, in total we booked 4 rooms. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. There were few people staying and we like that privacy. The rooms were clean and had a nice view, even the ones with garden view from which you could also see the sea. The wifi was really poor I could not get Internet from our rooms and at the lobby was not much better. The breakfast was nice although they did not have a lot of variety, it was ok. The bar at the pool was not opened neither the one next to the pool table. In general terms, the hotel was nice but do not expect a lot of activities or entertainment, it is really quiet and perfect to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLL from Trinidad

Well maintained,convenient location,quiet,peaceful

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Stated above.
Cons: Security anyone can enter and exit the facility unnoticed.
Location: Museums,beaches,restaurants etc
Great experience overall i especially loved the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by winky from Trinidad

Convenient Hotel near to the airport and Mt Irvine

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Sorry I did not walk with tennis gear nice courts.
Cons: Ceiling fan too low when I stretched it hit me. microwave might be too expensive. Defrost the fridge.
Location: Beach facilities at Mr Irvine
Good night rest Got to the funeral on time at Mason Hall. Got to the airport on time to get back to work......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abigail from Trinidad

Very Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The surroundings peaceful quite atmosphere :)
Cons: I think the pool can do with a bit of cleaning , that's the tiles , its a bit slimy under your feet.
Location: Their is a Bird Sanctuary Near By, There are few hotels next to each other, There is also a beach close to the hotel but I am not a sea bathing fan.
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort was tremendously a wonderful experience, my friend and I enjoyed our stay very much, I wished I had booked a few more days. I will recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling or vacationing in Tobago as it is very comfortable and the sea view even makes it feels more calmer and serene and is great for relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options for around the same price.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: Wi-Fi access in rooms. Virtually nil!
Good location away from the bustle, noise and business of Crown Point area. Nice beach area. Hotel dated and in need of updating / upgrading.