Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Interesting experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The Quietness, the beach, the pool
Cons: bathroom, spa hours, tennis courts, some of the gym equipment
Location: location is really great. we went for a mountain bike tour one day with a very nice guy. scuba diving ivery cos to the hotel
It is not the most luxury hotel we have been to but overall we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was not crowded at the time we were there and we enjoyed the very nice pool for just the 2 of us several mornings. The beach close to the resort is very nice and the ocean view from our room was great. From the balcony, there was quite a loud noise coming from the main building AC, the room (especially the bathroom is in a need for a refresh) and the tennis courts are pretty old (this was actually acceptable for us as we are not top players). Most of the staff was really nice (with special thanks to Michele and Emero). The main problem is probably the spa which is not opened very often. The gym is acceptable but outdated. As a summary, not top notch but very good to enjoy a relaxing time in Tobago
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Overall maintenance of pool area and the variety and portions of the food.
Location: Not much. Need a rental vehicle or on-call taxi service to move around
Hotel was ok but not necessarily worth the price and distance from the main town and airport. The facilities also need some maintenance work. Good to get away if you don't want to be bothered and want some peace and quiet, but a little boring since there was no entertainment other than a very very cold pool! Definitely need a rental car or a good on call taxi service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cayenne

Reception restauration zero pointė

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Petit dejeuner a revoir hotesse en restauration desagreable aigrie ,les chambres sont nettoyees une fois sur trois.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, no WIFI, Lazy Staff, Dirty Rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Dead cockroach under the bed, mold in almost every corner of the room, mosquitos are literally everywhere. The breakfast buffet is terrible to say the least, scrambled eggs that felt like rubber!!! Spa was closed for 4 days we were there because the person was on vacation. So it is one person and when this person is off the hotel that calls itself resort and “spa” basically can’t function. The swimming pool was alright, although pool bar was never manned. You have to go into the building wait for the bar man to show up and ask for a drink. Off course no one comes to take your orders at the pool. You want a towel for the pool you have to go up 2 floors to get one! Poor service, lazy staff!! Worst experience for in room entertainment, no WIFI can reach any of the rooms, you get to laugh at the guests either standing in one spot in the corridor with their devices tapping into the WIFI or sitting in the lobby. The hotel has no ball room, however they still closed the main restaurant which is open air for a private wedding party. Preparation started from the morning and hence breakfast had to be relocated, which is not a big deal. The bigger problem came from the extremely loud noise from the wedding that started at 4pm and ended after midnight. Several attempts and complains were made by different guests but the staff in the lobby didn’t know when will the wedding finish, didn’t bother to check or even request from the DJ to lower the voice a little bit. It was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Potential but not worth it

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not much to say but that the place has so much potential but due to lack of upkeep, good staff and customer service it was not worth the money spent to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We had quite a few issues with the AC and the level of noise from the AC and refrigerator were sometimes unbearable. The room could have used a good deep clean and we found that they seemed somewhat understaffed. The hotel was ok for the most part though and they had great balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Couteous and friendly staff. The air condition remote was not working, I called front desk and it was replaced in less than 5 mins. The hotel is situated in such a way you can view the sea from any area. My oh my what a breath taking view. Will definitely visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Bartfrom Trinidad

Hotel Service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was great, nothing to complain about except for Hotel Service....its like when they realised i was leaving the next day, they didn't care to bring clean towels and make up the bed....other than that it was a wonderful stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad & Tobago

lack of staff in the spa, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was home away from home, with a lovely pool. walking distance to the beach with amazing clear waters, My only disappointment was that I really booked the hotel for the spa and and the communication with the front desk staff to the one and only spa member was lacking. I guess if they had more staff occupancy in the spa I would not have felt disappointed.