Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

lack of staff in the spa, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was home away from home, with a lovely pool. walking distance to the beach with amazing clear waters, My only disappointment was that I really booked the hotel for the spa and and the communication with the front desk staff to the one and only spa member was lacking. I guess if they had more staff occupancy in the spa I would not have felt disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Where is everyone?

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were nice when they were around, but there was no one manning the restaurant or bar in the middle of the day. When we checked out there was no one at the counter. There was a sign to call an extension for service but no one answered. The hotel rooms could use an upgrade on the ac unit and in the bathrooms. Wifi service doesn't work in the rooms. There's a little gift shop that is never open and no one there at the hotel to open it. The food was good but the options are small. The service in the restaurants was very good aside from the time there was no one there. The beach is really nice. I wouldn't stay here again...but would visit the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisette from st.kitts

Lovely stay

Posted May 21, 2014
This hotel was pretty quiet as not many guests were there. Beautiful ambiance, great food, friendly and professional staff...A perfect romantic getaway with your significant other. I would definitely come back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreas Wagner from Jacksonville, FL

Great beach location for swimming and some snorkel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay. Not my favorid place to stay in Tobago but that was probably more related to a slow time of year as the hotel was empty and there was nothing going on. Nice gym and good friendly service overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 8, 2014
The beginning process wa horrible, it took us 1 1/2 hours just to check in. We were the only one in the lobby to check in. The staff had no sense of urgency of hospitality. There were no greeting welcoming us the the hotel. The staff were arguing over something they could not find. All this time we are just trying to get checked in to our room. On top of that, what I was quoted from Expedia was not what they were billing me. I was not going for that so I paid in cash not my credit card. Lastly, the room had a sewer oder so house keeping had to put some chemical down the drain to kill the smell. We ask to change room immediately.
2 out of 5
by Tracey from Trinidad

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The waitress who served at breakfast and lunch. The cook.
Cons: Customer Service New fresh staff
Location: Beach mainly
Rude Staff, not interested in selling the services of the hotel. Throughout the stay on my return to my room, the housekeeping ladies left it open by mistake. Constant request for towels. Staff are just not interested and seem upset about everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beware! Payment Issue

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be very careful with this hotel when it comes to payments. My reservations and payments were done through Hotels.com, however the hotel still charged my credit card, when in fact, as the Assistant Manager explained, that the payment was supposed to have come out from a special card that they have assigned for Hotels.com. I have been communicating with the Assistant Manager on this issue, and thus far very unsatisfied with the lack of information. She has not gotten back to me and I called and sent and email as well- no response to the email. The last conversation i had with her, she indicated she is still trying to rectify the issue, but is unable to specific details of where she has reached with the issue- makes me question if she is even working on it at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicholas from Trinidad

Nice hotel, on a peaceful, quiet beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We just stayed for one night. Overall a good stay. Great views of the Caribbean Sea. Located on Stoneheaven Beach (Blackrock Beach), which is beautiful and quiet and not oversubscribed like some of the other more popular beaches on the island. The pool area was nice and clean. The hotel seemed a bit understaffed. One bar tender. One person at the breakfast service. One person at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was OK. Consisted of bread, eggs, bacon, fried fish, sausages in tomatoes and green pepers, baked beans, fruit, coffee, juice, and tea. Overall, it's a decent 3 star hotel, with a 5 star view...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAROLINE from TRINIDAD

money well spent!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really well maintained. The room was comfortable (did not get an iron). The pool was amazing and so was the breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay there. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014