Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New years eve stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: very clean and good facilities
Location: Near town center and ample parking nearby.
Very nice hotel , pleasant staff, very clean , good facilities. Only negative is that although we stayed on new years eve it stated on the itinerary that there would be full cooked English breakfast but when we arrived we were told that there would only be tea , coffee, toast and cereal which should have been stated when we booked but on the plus side it was a later checkout. Overall we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value place, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greater manchester

Nice hotel close to the town and clubs and pubs

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Better pillows and hanging wardrobe
Location: Great nightlife and town centre
Great location nice hotel owners super breakfast we have stayed here twice this year and hope to return next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Dolgleau

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked at last minute so our normal hotel was full as was much of the hotels in blackpool. The newbury is ideal for a weekend away, rooms comfortable and a good breakfast. But the owners are the real stars, very friendly and accomodating and couldnt do enough to make sure your stay was comfortable. Highly recommended, and def the best b and b i have stayed at in blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy room. Only small problem was the bunk beds were creaked a lot. Would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizfrom Eastbourne

Good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and cheerful hotel, in a great loaction. The room was clean and included a great breakfast. No parking but still a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little gem!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely and friendly hotel The owner and staff couldn't have done anymore for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TheSpaniardfrom Manchester

Great Location, Great Price!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night to take in the illuminations, excellent for the price, comfy clean family room within walking distance of the north pier! Friendly owners and a good breakfast in the morning to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Rotherham

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Newbury was a lovely hotel very comfortable friendly staff and wants of all very clean the breakfast was okay and your child was very outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom John ,sharon,alan and sharon liverpool

Better brekkie than all the 5 star hotels

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its the second time we've stayed at the Newbury and once again we've been made to feel very welcome by Dawn and Andy. It is the best value for money b&b in the area and the best brekkie in blackpool bar none.