Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresa Beard from Stuarts Draft, VA

Clay Corner Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome Bed and Breakfast! I give it a 10!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to Virgnia Tech College.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
I only spent one night at this hotel, and I wish that I had the chance to spend more, I didn't like the issue that I reserved at this specific hotel because of its location and the closeness to VT, 4 months before my trip through expedia, and after maybe two months I found out by chance that there was a mistake in my reservation period,which was in July instead of August, and the mistake was from Clay Corner not from expedia, so they send me to another hotel to stay at for 3 nights and then I went back to Clay corner to stay the last and fourth night, which was not very convenient to switch two hotels in 4 days. Anyway the breakfast was great, the room was very clean, every detail I thought I need was available, and the most important thing is the locations, it was only maybe 5 minutes walking to arrive to my daughter dorms at the college, so you really feel at this hotel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Panos from Niskayuna, NY, USA

Great Place to spend the night

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort and proximity to town
Location: Excellent location nearby restaurants and shopping
This is a magnificent B&B, a real gem adjacent to the University campus. Very quiet, comfortable and cosy environment, I had a good night sleep! It felt like being in my own house. The owners were very polite and will guarantee you a memorable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Atlanta, GA

Geat B&B in Blacksburg, VA

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: The staff is very courteous.
Location: Wonderful location; Right in the middle of everything VT has to offer; Perfect location for football games.
If you are traveling through Blacksburg, VA, I highly recommend staying at the Clay Corner Inn. It is a fabulous B&B operated by a very nice couple. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was fantastic. We had to leave early, so they prepared a breakfast for us to go. Please consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Really Great!

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay at the Clay Corner Inn, can't recommend it more highly. Very friendly, very convenient, great provision of everything - can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Great Time @ Clay Corner Inn

Posted Nov 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a fabulous time in Blacksburg staying at the lovely Clay Corner Inn. Everyone was friendly, the inn is located in downtown Blacksburg, and was extremely clean! We would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland

Clay Corner Inn, Blacksburg

Posted May 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Inn recently when in Blacksburg to attend our son's thesis defense. The location is outstanding -- you can walk to anything downtown or on campus. Our hostess and her innkeeper Mary were extremely gracious and competent, our quarters were impeccably maintained and clean, the breakfasts were delicious, and we couldn't have asked for anything more!