Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best lodging experience EVER!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Outdoor space-decks and pool. Proximity to campus and downtown. Breakfast was AMAZING! Extremely attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was just perfect!
Location: Mellow Mushroom, Cellar, Top of the Stairs, Huckleberry Trail, Football stadium, campus
We arrived in B'burg, worn out and stressed. Clay Corner Inn was the remedy! We will absolutely stay here again and spread the word! Charming staff and accommodations--they thought of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindy from Illinois

Great destination if near Virginia Tech.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
If you are going to Virginia Tech for any reason this should be your overnight destination. We were there for the ACC indoor track and field championships. Wonderful accommodations, excellent breakfast, friendly owners and the price is nice. Had a little trouble with no cold water in the shower but that's going to happen eventually...They offered 50% off on our next visit. I hope we visit again or else we will just be out of what they offered to make up for the cold shower. We really liked this bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Tremendous B&B

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: lots of living space and terrific breakfasts
Location: Near Virginia Tech and downtown Blacksburg, Virginia. Close to restaurants and shopping on main street.
This B&B offers lots of room (several rooms have their own living and kitchen space), tranquility and terrific breakfasts. Nicky goes out of her way to make you feel at home and well cared for. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. This is not an ordinary B&B experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresa Beard from Stuarts Draft, VA

Clay Corner Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome Bed and Breakfast! I give it a 10!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to Virgnia Tech College.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
I only spent one night at this hotel, and I wish that I had the chance to spend more, I didn't like the issue that I reserved at this specific hotel because of its location and the closeness to VT, 4 months before my trip through expedia, and after maybe two months I found out by chance that there was a mistake in my reservation period,which was in July instead of August, and the mistake was from Clay Corner not from expedia, so they send me to another hotel to stay at for 3 nights and then I went back to Clay corner to stay the last and fourth night, which was not very convenient to switch two hotels in 4 days. Anyway the breakfast was great, the room was very clean, every detail I thought I need was available, and the most important thing is the locations, it was only maybe 5 minutes walking to arrive to my daughter dorms at the college, so you really feel at this hotel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Panos from Niskayuna, NY, USA

Great Place to spend the night

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort and proximity to town
Location: Excellent location nearby restaurants and shopping
This is a magnificent B&B, a real gem adjacent to the University campus. Very quiet, comfortable and cosy environment, I had a good night sleep! It felt like being in my own house. The owners were very polite and will guarantee you a memorable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Atlanta, GA

Geat B&B in Blacksburg, VA

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: The staff is very courteous.
Location: Wonderful location; Right in the middle of everything VT has to offer; Perfect location for football games.
If you are traveling through Blacksburg, VA, I highly recommend staying at the Clay Corner Inn. It is a fabulous B&B operated by a very nice couple. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was fantastic. We had to leave early, so they prepared a breakfast for us to go. Please consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Really Great!

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay at the Clay Corner Inn, can't recommend it more highly. Very friendly, very convenient, great provision of everything - can't wait to go back!