Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Lion, PA

Renovating

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: easy access to I-81.
Cons: The breakfast room was small. The help could not keep up with the demand from the guests. Items were running out.
This hotel is currently renovating parts of the hotel. We enjoyed the night we stayed at Comfort Inn. There were just small growing pains to tolerate. I did not appreciate an additional $2 per night room safe charge that is automatically added to your bill. It was easily removed, but I had to ask. I did not use the safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Different opinions

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Needs a sign on the small road (after you turn off the highway) pointing toward the only driveway to the hotel
Hubby thought his bed was too hard. I thought mine was fine. I liked the choice of hard or soft pillows. The thermostat was set to 60 degrees when we walked in! We turned it up but then I got too warm during the night because it cut off. Desk clerk tried very hard to steer us to one of **his favorite restaurants. Beds were clean. (I checked for bedbugs, first thing. )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient to Carillon Clinic.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff. For age and building structure, very comfortable. Staff helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. I will definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I booked this hotel because reviews were decent. However, I really feel the room wasn't cleaned well. The toilet has stains on it and the bathroom floor had hair. The bed that I slept in had crumbs in the sheets. We were too tired to complain so just laid on too of them because then it made me think were the sheets even changed? Also the pillows are too soft that I have had a kink in my neck for two days. Another thing the ac unit had dust and dirt inside. Waking to the hotel to get to our rooms was very stuffy as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had to stay for only one night with my family and it was pleasant. The temperature was decent and the hotel room was clean. The continental breakfast was delicious, more than I expected. I do recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 29, 2014
We actually left our cooler in the room and it had two egg salad sandwiches in it. I called and the mngr and he removed he sandwiches for me and put the cooler in the office so that when we came back through when our vacation was over it was waiting for us. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my needs..

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel was exactly what I needed... I needed 1 night, easy, clean and comfortable... all needs were met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yip

Hotel was nice and close to RU.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Room size was nice.
Location: Convenient to RU
We had two rooms reserved, one was fine. The other room had a bad odor, like someone had been sick in the room. The hotel staff was helpful in changing the room. The new room was fine. Overall we were happy with our accomodations. The breakfast was nice and the breakfast hours were excellent. The staff were all very friendly, pleasant, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Short trip - we were just there to sleep, no issues. Nice staff