Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: air conditioning units are unefficent
Location: University
Hotel rooms are humid and smell. Either you keep the temperature very low, or the humidity is unberable. Not good for people with allergies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucester, va.

Convenient for needs.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall renovation.
ROOMS NEED UPDATING, BEDS UNCOMFORTABLE, DRESSERS BROKEN (DRAWERS).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Day trip

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: check area cleanliness before serving breakfast.
Location: close to VA Tech and stadium
Just went down for VA Tech visit, there was a dead bug in the room and also one in the dining area for breakfast...could use some better beds and really should have queen beds and not just doubles. Breakfast was pretty good. The morning staff (check out staff) was just kinda "I'm here" mood. Overall not a bad price for area and location to were we needed to go...I would stay again if I were coming up to a game, but if I have to bring my wife, we would choose another establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

convenient hotel in an area where we needed to be

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The bathroom could comfortably hold two people simultaneously. The towels were numerous and the quality more than expected
Cons: Better instructions on how to adjust temperatures. Control not on unit although it appears to be. Phones dead and TV a bit temperamental.
Location: We were passing through though stopping to see family so didn't see area attractions. The Mexican restaurant next door, El Mariachi, had great food
We stopped there twice (initial stay under partner's name). We chose the location for convenience but for the return visit, I deliberately selected this hotel. The rooms were large, clean and more than comfortable. Most of the staff were very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 21, 2015
I arrived very late at night and was warmly greeted. The check in was made very easy by Shane, who working the desk. He took care of every detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Suffolk

Good For The Rate

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice basic hotel with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. They had firm and soft pillows on each bed to accommodate their guests! The comforter was light weight but warm. The bedding was a real plus! Another plus of our visit was the extensive free breakfast. They really had anything you could want! Scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast. bagels, French toast, biscuits and gravy, pastries, fruit to go, cereal, yogurt, cream cheese (even cream cheese with chives!), juices, coffee, tea! I have rarely seen so many choices on an included breakfast bar! We will return to this hotel whenever we are staying in Blacksburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryjane from Virginia Beach,VA

Wonderful I recommend everyone to stay at the Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and inviting, we enjoyed our stay, we arrived late and was told we could stay over since our arrival was so late. Our gradson was visiting VA.Tech we will stay again when we return to visit him in August.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels