Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Bed I Have Ever Had In A Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for VA Tech, Outdoor pool which we did not try, Free Breakfast Cons: Most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in at a hotel, sheets would not stay on the bed, old and dirty looking comforter, facilities are old and run down, breakfast area very cramped, could not get to the food with everyone in the breakfast area This hotel is in dire need of some renovations. With some updating and attention to details, it would be a good option for anyone visiting VA Tech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to VT, great!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Maybe wipe down the bathroom door, there was a lot of hair and dust on it.
Location: VA Tech
It was a relaxing stay. The staff were great! The room was comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was a lot of variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright if you want something close by

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Expensive for the quality it offers They need to lower the price by at least 30 dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Everything you are looking for!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great room. Everything was comfortable and clean. Served the purpose!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rolando Perez from Pennsylvania

Nice stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and attention quality from the hotel staaf was good.The room and all the Hotel in general were clean. Breakfast good and well attended. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Needs remodeling. Bathroom sink drains slow. Awaken by a dog barking at our door. ON and on....you might want to call the tv series motel impossible and see if they can help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Virginia Beach

Fit the bill!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful...eggs,sausage,biscuit, waffles, cereal, pastry, bagels, whatever you wanted. We brought out dog and the front desk person was very kind and gave us the room right next to the door on the first floor. The visit was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was extremely warm and the air conditioner would not stay on to cool the room down. Also, a double bed is too small for two adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Virginia Tech

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean room. Only issue we had was the garbage trucks picking up at 4:30 am.