Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay for the time period we stayed.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff the peace and quiet the space in the room
Cons: The smell of the room
Although we were barely in our room and only in the area for 3 days, whenever we were in our room, it was nice and relaxing. It was a nice getaway just for two and a pleasant way to spend a weekend. The staff was friendly, the room was fairly clean (although there was an odd odor that had my friend sneezing for a bit and a large stain on the wall), and the location was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and give us your feedback. We value the opinions of our guests and that help us serve you better. My apology for any inconvenience you had during your past stay and we will definitly try to fix it. Please , keep us in your choice for your lodging needs. Thanks again. Kabir Uddin GM , Econo Lodge- christiansburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Will Think Twice before booking via Expedia

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots to be improved
I stayed in Econo Lodge. The room was horrible. The bed was not very clean. The ironing board and iron was in a very bad state. A/C did not have thermostat to control the temparature. Bath room shower was in bad shape. Water was not coming out in full force. TV is very old not even DIGITAL. On the whole experience was very BAD. Will not book via EXPEDIA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for Utilitarian Purposes

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the coffee was great and the price was right
Cons: have breakfast until 10 AM
utilitarian hotel. good for a place to sleep when dropping students off at Va. Tech or visiting. cheap price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to 81

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, but we will find another hotel in the area since we stop in the area twice per year. We've stayed here before, but not anymore.
Cons: Hire a new front desk clerk and send us an apology.
Location: Wonderful coffee and sandwich shop called Lucy Monroe's and the Ruby Tuesday's was good.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very unhappy and grouchy hotel clerk. He gave us a room that was old and musty and poorly lit. The spot lights were all burned out and so we asked to be moved to a room where there was sufficient lighting. After continual refusal to move us, we called Expedia who then contacted them directly. Only then did he finally agree to move us. The new room was in a much better spot and sufficiently lit up outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was a same day booking when we found out we were staying overnight to return to Blacksburg in the morning. The staff was friendly. The facilities were as expected for an EconoLodge. Only disappointment was the shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

After a long, long day of traveling...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We checked in late and very road-weary. Check-in was very fast. The room was clean. The couch was a nice surprise. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our dog didn't even spend the usual 20 minutes checking out the room. He curled up in his bed and fell asleep as quick as we did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My hotel room was so nasty and dirty. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spend more $10, get a real Motel room. No A/C, just a fan, and the thermostat just turns round and round. TV is OLD 32 inch, and the cable coming thru isn't even clear!! And there is NO breakfast, unless you like coffee and juice, no fruit, hot foods etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura from NC

Good one night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped here on our travels north. Right next to highway 81. Room was dated and dusty, but for one night and the rate we paid it was acceptable.