Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Hotel stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Virginia Tech & cleanliness
Cons: More towels
Location: Great location to shopping and VT
Stayed at the Econ Lodge for the Virginia Tech graduation. While not a fancy hotel, it was clean and comfortable and very close to the college. The woman working the desk when I checked in was very friendly and nice. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting VA Tech Student

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Make sure all the ice making machines are operable.
Location: Not far from Va Tech. Reasonable driving distance.
Close to Route 81. Took 10 minutes to reach VA Tech campus. Easy on and easy off traveling to and from the campus from route 460.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The man who checked me in made this experience much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Va Tech

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean. 10 minutes from Virginia Techs School of veterinary medicine. Location of hotel is near many different eating joints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nothing fancy, but suffices for a cheap room with a bed. If you're looking for a cash saver, then this is the hotel for you .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the highway, easy to get in and out. Rooms are definitely showing their age, and the continental breakfast is a joke. I'd pay the extra $10-$15 next time to stay somewhere a little nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Worked for my stay. Convenient to the venue i was attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Outstanding Job

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We have been traveling for a week covering every southern state to decide where we are retiring. We have stayed at several big names and they did not compare to these folks. This Hotel and the Incrediably friendly staff make it a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec,canada

Hotel près de la higway

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Très apprécié pour le prix et la proximité de l'autoroute.
Cons: Aucune pour le besoin que j'avais.
Location: Restaurant près, Walmart et plusieurs services d'accomodement.
Un heureux accueil, des informations adéquates, une chambre propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Detroit

A Good Value For The Price

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
For an inexpensive hotel it was a good value and liveable conditions. There is some wear on the hotel and a couple of items didn't work right but overall you could tell that they sufficiently care and I didn't find anything to be offensive. The staff was friendly and helpful. There weren't a lot of items for the breakfast but oatmeal and juice were good for me and the serving area was clean and orderly. The hotel is located very well for highway access and close to restaurants and stores. The neighborhood is such that you don't feel unsafe (the room access is from the outside). Overall, a decent three night stay for a very good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kabir, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments. Will share your opinion with all the employees. We want you back again.