Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Great Visit

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Location close to downtown and Virginia Teach campus.
Hotel was clean and bright, good television and cable service, good work space. Everything was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

It is a very nice hotel close to Blacksburg

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: close to where I had to be, it was clean and close to downtown & campus. Family friendly and business friendly
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: close to food campus and beautiful scenery all around
Nice stay reasonably priced and clean facility. It is close to all of Blackburg and VPI
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

Nice hotel, expensive breakfast.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Beds were very firm, pillows were oddly sized/uncomfortable. The pool/jacuzzi were very nice. No tub in the bathroom, so we couldn't bathe our kids easily. The breakfast was expensive, would have been nice to have some complimentary bagels or muffins. The hot breakfast was almost $10/person "all you can eat", but we'd have preferred some cereal and muffins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Rating for Hilton Hotel in Blacksburg, VA

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Blacksburg, V A
The Hotel itself was nice ... though, we felt we were treated as 2nd class citizens to say the least ... Our RESERVED Rm. through Expedia (might I add reserved 6 wk.'s ahead of time) was supposed to be a King Rm. ... ended up being a 2 full bed rm. ... The Hotel just switched us w/out any kind of notice, saying that because we reserved through another agency & they ended up being full that night, they had the right to change our accomadations :( I recently had surgery ... and we were disappointed that we couldn't sleep together for the 1st time in 30 years ... due to a double bed wouldn't of given us enough space/room, with my present condition ... we needed as we RESERVED A King Room. Not good business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Bedding

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Location: It's all about Virginia Tech
Although the beds, bedding, and pillows and comforters were very comfortable, I have never been a great fan of those thick, comforter-in-a-sheet concepts. Not sure what they are called. They get very warm at night, so unless you lower your room temperature really low, it is hard to sleep comfortably through the night. Would prefer straight sheets and blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton

Convenient hotel near Virginia Tech

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, fast and free Wifi connection in room
Cons: Bed and pillows
Location: Very convenient to Virginia Tech and downtown Blacksburg.
We stayed here while attending VT orientation. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good variety and a nice value for the money- half self-serve, half served to you. The beds were really odd, not very comfortable, kind of on the hard side. Only 3 pillows on each bed and they were not comfortable either, kind of flat and unsupportive. Those are a personal preference things, but my hubby and I agreed that this was not the best Hilton sleeping experience. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Noisy air con unit and noisy frig ( had to turn off).
Noisy air con unit and noisy frig ( had to turn off).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: I was not a huge fan of the beds, but my son loved them.
Location: Easy to get to and close to the school
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the location was great for access to Va Tech and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to VT

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to VT. Everything was very new and clean. Only negative is lack of free breakfast.