Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: nearby campus
It's not a bad experience though. I have to adjust the toilet to make sure the water leaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Dfrom Northern Virginia

Blacksburg

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earlefrom Langhorne, Penna.

Earle W. Hanna Sr. www.earlehanna.com

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent. I took my family there because it was close to Virginia Tech. The children are thinking of attending the college. We had no problems at all. The people at the hotel were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel convient to radford and tech very clean and very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Good place to stay while visiting Va Tech

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Clean, comfortable and friendly. Good breakfast. Nice to have a pool after a long drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

So Clise to Great

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's a nice hotel overall. Clean, friendly staff, good food, But, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We had a RV with a better mattress. There were adjustment dials on the side of the mattress to adjust firmness but ours didn't work on both beds. They were stuck on the firmest setting which feels about as hard as a concrete slab. After two nights, we were pretty sore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Valley Forge PA

VA Tech Tour

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very convenient to VA Tech. Front desk clerk was friendly and gave us a map of campus which was helpful. Breakfast isn't free, but it has eggs made to order and make-your-own waffles for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodbridge VA

Clean and great service.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Beds were so comfortable! Great place to stay. Close to VA tech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Impressive Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Impressive look and feel. Had wonderful relaxing areas in the main room and was very welcoming.
Cons: Slight stale smell came from the air conditioner unit. It was a cool night anyway, and didn't have to use it.
Location: Blacksburg was a lovely town to drive through. Luray Caverns, and Natural Bridge were in the area, as well as other things to do and see.
I booked on the last minute and made a late check-in. Staff was pleasant and explained about breakfast. Bed was crisp and neat and comfy.