Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 7, 2015
We only had a brief overnight stay. However the customer service by the front line staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
good location and away from high way. this is the only one holiday Inn that I did not use ear plug when I sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel is always neat and the staff is incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

One night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: My room had an ant problem, but the front desk staff helped out. They sprayed the first room and moved me to a new room without any hassle. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked. Cons: The fitness center is small, lacked free weights, and only had cardio machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashburn, VA

Close to restaurants, movies and mall

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast. There were no eggs, bacon or sausage. No hot items. Just cereal and muffins and a little bit of fruit.
Went to visit family at Virginia Tech. Comfortable and convenient. Nice pool and workout room. Breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I would definitely stay there again. Everything was great and I definitely recommend it. It's worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carterfrom Chester

Very nice and helpful people

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Very nice , 2nd trip there for swim meet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than the Holiday Inn Express by the Interstate

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Hotel is relatively new. Room was well appointed, beds comfortable. Within walking distance of restaurants (incl Texas Roadhouse in adjacent parking lot) and Walmart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Burke, VA

Comfortable enough.....

Posted Feb 1, 2015 
Overall just fine. The smoke alarm started to beep at 5 am but the front desk sent someone up to replace the battery..so annoying, but these things happen. Also, had to turn on the air conditioner as the room was way too warm and we couldn't get the thermostat to stay at the temp we set. Still, comfortable enough. We were there for only one night on a college visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Team Member, Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had staying with us due to the smoke detector and heat, as you said these things happen but it was still unfortunate. Our maintenance team has been notified and they do have a schedule for battery replacement for these alarms. As for the heat, it is very cold this time of year and we like to keep the heat in the rooms set for guests checking in. We apologize if it was just a bit to warm for you. We do hope you come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolandfrom Smithfield

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 
Easy check-in, easy check-out. Clean room and bathroom. Good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Team Member, Hotel Management
Hello Roland, We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been wonderfully trained to accommodate all of our guests needs including an easy check-in and check-out. We hope that you stay with us again and enjoy another good cup of coffee!