Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudoun County, VA

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were attending a camp at Virginia Tech. The hotel was not too far away from the main campus and there were facilities in the area. The hotel was very clean and was very attractive inside. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay for VT orientation

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Was there for three nights while our daughter went through Orientation at Virginia Tech. Found the rooms very comfortable and staff friendly. Location was convenient to school with shopping and restaurants across the street. Only disappointment was sparse breakfast selection, but will totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn VA

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Excellent service overall. It will be nice if the breakfast service is a bit improved. The front desk service was excellent!. This hotel is very clean, Big rooms. Will always stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from New Jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall great hotel, very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the continental breakfast not much for silverware or plates to grab food on. But this could be that I might not have been following their rules but that's also not listed anywhere either if there are. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Christainsburg/Blackburg, VA

Best front desk staff

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was great except for the free breakfast options.
Cons: The free breakfast was inadequate. There should be more protein options.
When checking out of the hotel the manager and I were talking about me moving my niece out of her dorm. Unfortunately there was a rain storm that morning. Not only did she let me use her umbrella to get to my car, she gave me trash to cover my niece’s things so they wouldn't wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very clean....

Posted May 4, 2014
About a 10 minute drive from VaTech. Excellent in every way, from service to cleanliness and comfort. I would definitely stay here again when visiting my son at Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice hotel close to the shopping district

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious room.
Cons: Only stayed one night due to attending a meeting and didn't get a chance to use a lot of their services.
Location: The Texas Roadhouse restaurant was right across the street and didn't need to drive. Many stores I frequent in my own hometown were across the street.
This was one of the best and newest Holiday Inns we have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid newer hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This was our first time saying at this hotel. Newer building, clean rooms, nice staff. A good experience and we would stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to be - and the Staff here were EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Ruther Glen, VA

Great hotel close to Virginia Tech.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity and Cleanliness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Virginia Tech, University Mall, Mall, and Movie Theater.
This hotel was great proximity to Virginia Tech. Plenty of dining options within 1 mile or you can go a bit further for downtown dining at the University Mall. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Highly recommended.