Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beds

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Discover to Expedia
Location: Right next to Radford University near Virginia Tech.
The beds in our room were very soft. My wife and I like a firmer mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Ashburn, Va

Best You're Going to Get in Longwood

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, more than just carbs.
Cons: Had problems balancing the temperature in the room
Location: Convenient to Longwood University
We chose this hotel based on reviews of other hotels in the area and were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joann from Northern Virginia

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: very clean and quiet
Location: near radford university.
Very good value for money. Clean quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel great service

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Clean and good staff and service was a traveling from Fla to Pennsylvania and reservation was ready and no hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ck from radford, va

Nice however maid service needs to be improved.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Arrived late but courteous staff made check in fast and easy. Room was poorly cleaned and bathroom toilet was full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Series of Adventures

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Over pretty clean, good access to Radford, VA.
Cons: You need to have an easy chair or something to sit on besides hard desk chair in room.
Checked in by friendly Front Desk person, got key and headed to room -- opened door and there were other people already in the room. Went down and got new room, moved from 2nd floor to 1st floor, now I got to room near barking dogs up and down the hallway. Still, got through the 2 night stay ... upon checking out Front Desk wanted to charge me for the water I bought at the grocery store, but that was also resolved. Point is ... all worked out, but had to fix it all along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little outdated but very clean. The bathrooms have been renovated and are very nice. The sleeping room needs updating. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The fridge with milk and yogurt was warm and the milk was sour. The rooms are great - just find somewhere to eat breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was very clean!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. Even though it is a non smoking hotel, the room they gave us smelled of smoke. At our request, they gave us another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnie Wheeler from Troutdale, VA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was very nice. Neighbors in next room were load was the only issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com