Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passable

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location, close to RU
Cons: bathroom conditions breakfast
Room not bad but the mold/mildew in shower was disgusting Free breakfast was worst I've seen. Cleanliness of food handling not too appealing, out of most everything Food that was there barely resembled food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Last resort

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We have stayed at a number of La Quintas and they are consistently good. Until now. The 2 story hotel did not have an elevator. The walls were very thin, the adjoining room's TV came through very clearly. While the WiFi was free it would have been nice if the signal was strong enough to reach our room. There was a hole in the sheet. There were blackout curtains but they did not reach the wall so there was a nice gap to let in light. There was a shower, no tub. On the plus side it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

convenient to hwy, downtown & college

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: right on secondary hwy - a couple of miles off rt 81. Food Lion about 1-2 miles away
Cons: noise, food
Location: easy to get to main st downtown
thin walls, noise from hallway and adjacent rooms as well as overhead 2nd fl. breakfast was nice at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Sykesville

Just right for my needs

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 adults and 2 dogs stayed very comfortably and happily in a room with 2 double beds. There was a refrigerator, which was nice. Climate control of room worked well. Nice shower (no tub) was also nice. No complaints. The young man at the front desk was polite and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel looked clean
Cons: They is no elevator for the elderly, or at least none that I could see.
Location: The location was perfect and close to the college
The staff seemed friendly, however a worker opened the door to our room with his key card with out sufficent notice. He knocked announced maintenance and immediately opened the door. When I asked if something needed to be fixed he said, no I was just looking for a room. That was a little unsettling, we kept the all locks on from that point on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Snoring

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine tell I went to bed and I heard the guy in the next room to us snore all night. It was like he was rite next to me. Needless to say I got very little sleep that night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Dorset

Visiting radford then stay at La Quinta

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Tremendous value for money. We stayed in a few hotels in the area while visiting our son at Radford University and this was by far the best one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and close to Radford University.
Cons: The room cleanliness can be improved.
The hotel has a friendly staff that's attentive to your needs. The only thing that needs to be improved is the dusting in the rooms. Once the quality of the cleanliness is improved it will be an overall better experience for the traveler.