Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, WV

La Quinta always pleases

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. Excellent bathroom, best shower I've seen in a motel. Typical 'free' breakfast. Excellent proce and value for the money.
Location: Sits in college town of Radford, VA. Although we were visiting Virginia Tech in nearby Blacksburg. Chose the hotel because of price and availability.
We were in the area to visit Virginia Tech in nearby Blacksburg. I've stayed in a La Quinta 3 different times and they have always been very pleasant experiences. Good staff, clean facilities in excellent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Only thing was the beds were hard and small but the place is really nice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beds

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Discover to Expedia
Location: Right next to Radford University near Virginia Tech.
The beds in our room were very soft. My wife and I like a firmer mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Lancaster, Pa

Close to Radford University

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was at this price point. The staff was some of the friendliest hotel staff we have encountered in a long while. The only down side was thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L. Black from VA

Not very ADA compliant

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have an adult daughter in a wheelchair. Accessible room only sleeps 2 people maximum and only has one double bed! Switched to "family room" and the doorway into bathroom is VERY narrow. Wheelchair would NOT fit! In fact, any larger person would have difficulty. Other standard rooms all have narrow bathroom doors. The King size mattress was worn out, too soft and uncomfortable. Could hear the ice maker churning out ice all night and we could hear the neighbor's TV clearly late into the night. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Gary from Athens, PA

Overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the hotel other than the bar was closed on a Sunday. It was the sole reason I booked this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sdionnac from Aldie, VA

Close to Radford University

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night so we could tour Radford University. The rooms were comfortable. However, although there was toilet paper in the bathroom, the dispenser was empty so I had to put the paper on the roll also, we only had one water cup provided for the room -- I would have expected at least two.