Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Night stay to pick up child from VT.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: room size, hot shower, tv, coffee, breakfast
Cons: upgrade beds.
Location: Close to VT, Craker Barrel Rest right beside it.
Hotel close to VT. Staff were nice and changed our room from a single bed to a double bed room to accommodate our family better. The good; clean room, nice hot shower, friendly staff, has Cracker Barrel Restaurant right beside it. Also, the breakfast had sausage, eggs, and biscuits which I thought we would only receive the basic continental of a budget hotel. The Bad; only one thing. The beds were worn out and twin size instead of queen, the bed pillows were half the size of a regular pillow. Thus, because of the uncomfortable bed I didn't get much sleep. All in all I would use the hotel again because of the pluses I mentioned above.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Disappointing Motel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance and follow up.
Motel had the following problems: One light in bath room did not work, Burnt out bulb? Sink drain plugged and took minuits to drain. Door closer did not work A list of these problems was given to desk clerk first morning. They were still not repaired. 3 days later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cold bathroom floor cold water and wind blowing in the door. Poorly weather stripped.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Was probably nice in 2000

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: We weren't robbed or hurt in any way and our car was fine.
Cons: Major update is needed.
Location: VA Tech
My nice detailed review that I submitted yesterday was rejected, so I'll keep it simple. I'd like to know why. room 153 Someone has submitted an online video review of this hotel at a popular site, done in 2004 and this hotel still has the same funiture, wallpaper, etc... This hotel is in need of a total redo. Odd smell of butt now and then (I changed the word so it shouldn't offend). Black Mold under peeling wallpaper in bathroom. Bathroom fan is full of dust and has no switch to operate it so... Peeling wallpaper throughout the room. Carpet is very worn at the door. LG TV makes you think you need glasses it's so blurry. The breakfast is fantastic as long as you love carbs, carbs, and more carbs. Well, there were boiled eggs on ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Virginia

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was convenient.
Cons: Checkout time 12:00 instead of 11:00. Very close to I-81.
Location: Cracker Barrel was short walk away.
Clean, convenient, friendly and helpful staff. Happy with the choice offered by Expedia when I described my criteria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was nice and I was in a room on the end with no one beside me.
Cons: I would have loved to have known what that flapping was... I couldn't hear it when I went outside to leave.
Location: I was only there for an overnight stay but it was easy to get to with my GPS.
The room was clean and adequate. Better than the last two motels I stayed in on overnight trips around the same area. I don't know what it was, but something kept flapping outside my window. Almost like the sound a garbage bag makes when you are shaking it out to line your paper can. I had ear plugs so it wasn't a huge deal. The front desk staff was very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyfrom Mechanicsville, va

I am sure you won't post this review.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mattress and pillows very substandard in terms of comfort. Clean in general other than some strange stains on the bathroom wall. Also, some evidence of dilapitation in the doorways. Highway noise very evident but to be expected given the location. In addition, there was a wolf spider on the wall that I had my son capture and flush down the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine for a 1 night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was fine. Next to Cracker Barrell and not far from Virginia Tech
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Stayed overnight to attend a Virginia Tech open house.
Room was clean, but a little dark in color. Breakfast was very nice. My only complaint was that I was not able to get internet service during my stay. My room was on the very end of the strip, and I'm guessing the router didn't extend that far. Staff was unable to help me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Visitorfrom Northern Virginia

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our four-legged travelor, our room was right across a large grassy field :) Also appreciated the cheerful breakfast attendant!