Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Horrible experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and rooms needs to be inspected before assigning them to customers.
Location: Location was convenient.
The room had a very fowl and sickening odor. The air conditioning was full of dust and dirt. We had to open the room to air it out for 1 hour before we were able to bear it. I was not able to sleep much. Will never go to that hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Right off the highway.
1. Pillows the size of aspirin. I asked for new pillows and was told to go to the laundry room to get them myself. 2. Non-functioning wireless. Called them 3 times. Desk employee came up, she had no idea. IT person called, he was inept. I was told it would be fixed. It never was. 3. Breakfast? Decent coffee, the rest was below substandard. 4. Check out. I complained about the internet. the girl behind the desk just sorta looked at me. When I told her I wouldn't be returning, she either didn't know how to respond or didn't have the authority. Try elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff was great, but shower head was loose and I did not like the small pillows on the beds. Also, the room smelled like a dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Not that great!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast very adequate and lady in charge very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The place needs a makeover.
Location: Cracker Barrel was next door which was nice.
Room small and dated. No operating exhaust fan in bathroom. Door lock very difficult to operate. Entrance door exposed to outside. Very noisy. People walking/talking loudly throughout the night and early morning hours. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
stay here often and its always nice and convienent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Puppy Run

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get to and clean
Location: It was great being able to go to breakfast at Cracker Barrel right next door.
We spent the night due to an extended road trip to get a new furry family member from a breeder in the area--hotel building is a little outdated all hotel room doors are on the outside of the building and not in interior hall ways, but the room was nice, clean, and the temperature of the room was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arthurfrom Lorton

VA TECH

Posted Dec 22, 2014 
Was there for Graduation at VA Tech. Room was fairly priced and was 15 away from Tech
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Night stay to pick up child from VT.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: room size, hot shower, tv, coffee, breakfast
Cons: upgrade beds.
Location: Close to VT, Craker Barrel Rest right beside it.
Hotel close to VT. Staff were nice and changed our room from a single bed to a double bed room to accommodate our family better. The good; clean room, nice hot shower, friendly staff, has Cracker Barrel Restaurant right beside it. Also, the breakfast had sausage, eggs, and biscuits which I thought we would only receive the basic continental of a budget hotel. The Bad; only one thing. The beds were worn out and twin size instead of queen, the bed pillows were half the size of a regular pillow. Thus, because of the uncomfortable bed I didn't get much sleep. All in all I would use the hotel again because of the pluses I mentioned above.