Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth Hindefrom Farmville, VA

If you are desperate...

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for graduation weekend. We arrived late on a Friday evening. The receptionist & location was the only good things I can say about the hotel. Although we clearly booked for 3 people in a double room, there were only 2 towel sets, so had to call for more. There was an overall dirty smell to the room, even though it looked clean. The sheets were horrible, thread-bare and dingy, which made us feel like they were dirty...they did not smell "fresh & clean". The alarm clock was broken & we woke up to ants crawling all around the bathroom sink...ugh! We didn't even bother to try breakfast & got out asap! There is a waffle house across the street which was very good & fast! The price we paid was out of line with the quality of the hotel...we paid around $100...should have been more like $49/night...
1 out of 5
by Paulafrom McLean, VA

We didn't stay!

Posted May 11, 2014
Upon entering the room, it was so awful, we turned around and walked out. The bathroom door didn't even close. There was a pile of sawdust (or something!) behind the bathroom door. The sheets had streaks on them as well. We asked the front desk if we could get at least a partial refund since the room was unbearable and she said it was too late to do anything. We ended up going 40 minutes out if our way to stay at another place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again!

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I can say is avoid this place if you can!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Brighten up the room
Location: Near va tech
Average accommodations but clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
by cmspittfrom Pittsburgh, PA

overnight for VT football game

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
As many have said this hotel is ok for a one night stay for a VT football game and doesn't require a two night minimum like many college towns on home football game weekends. Quick (about 15 mins) easy drive to VT campus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovation

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inside of the hotel room looks like it's straight out of a 1980s gangster film, where sketchy activities take place inside. The door lock was flimsy, pillows were very flat and dirty, and the towels could've been washed better. The one plus is that they allow pets for a small fee.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Would not recommend!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
This motel is old, dirty, and uncomfortable. The beds are hard, sheets stained, the shower only had cold water and sparks were coming out of one of the outlets when I turned the light on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution: Beware of Inexcusable Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Checking out.
Terrible is a gracious word to describe our room at Rodeway Inn. We entered through a doorway that was not completely attached (my husband propped a chair against it to secure the room). Then, we went to the bathroom, which had a "door" that would not close due to no attached frame. We had booked the room for four and had only two towels. The floor sagged as badly as the beds, and the pillows felt like cardboard. For breakfast, we were treated to unhealthy snack cakes. Needless to say, we will NEVER book a room at the Rodeway Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Tech football games

Posted Oct 28, 2013
This is the second time I've stayed here in a few weeks for a football game. It seems to be the least expensive motel in the Blacksburg/C'burg area during a football weekend. Nothing special, but a good place to spend the night.