Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Room was smelly. Needed updating. Towels were threadbare. Linen was worn. It5 was an unpleasant expereience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Hotel was ok for the 1 night stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Breakfast was served nice and early and was OK included fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: The biggest complaint I would have is that the towels were super thin.
For the price of the hotel and the location, I was pleasantly surprised. Its not the Hotel Roanoke or any other high end hotel, but for one night it served its purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This is the best we could get for a VT football game. It is just very run-down with old, worn-out appliances, bedding, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Close to VT

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms could really use some updating.
Location: It's about 10 minutes from Lane Stadium. Easy access to the interstate.
We stayed for a night while attending a VT game. Overall, the place was decent. It is in a good location. The outside of the Super 8 is very nice- more so than the inside. The inside had a very strong smell to it. Not necessarily "bad" or "unclean"- just strong. It was clean overall but definitely needs updated. The staff was friendly. I just feel that for the money you could stay somewhere nicer. I probably will not visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and it was near places to eat
Location: location was right off the highway which was great
the experience was ok. We just needed to stay over night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Cheap hotel that accepts pets

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and that it took pets.
Cons: The rooms need some repairs to damage that has been done.
Location: Due South BBQ was great. Busy and tight, but great food for the price.
This hotel is about what I expected. An older property with small rooms and in need of repairs. The sink was rusty, and the bathtub was ok. The beds were hard. The staff was pleasant, and the location was convenient. The continental breakfast was adequate. Cereal and breads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: replace worn out blankets and use clean sheets
very disappointing stay. blankets were so worn out and frayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Worst hotel in recent memory grungy carpet, sorry to have to even sleep there At least I didn't see any bedbugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: easy to find
Cons: nothing, just plow it over and start from scratch.
Sheets were bare thin and stained, as was the blanket which also had a cigarette hole burned into it even though it was a no smoking room. The bed was so hard we would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor (except the carpet was gross), the bathroom door did not close all the way no matter how hard we tried to shut it, awkward traveling with my 18 year old daughter. The formica sink was stained, cracked and burned. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE