Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, drab and dreary

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the location
Cons: Roaches. They need their own hotel.
Location: Convenient to Va Tech events
Could be nice. All of the roaches were a little bit disappointing. The towel bars were broken off and the shower curtain rod was pulled down. I understand that you are at the mercy of some customers who have no regard for anything, but you could at least have the support mount bars and holders in a stud, so they can't be easily wrecked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly VA

Cheap place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: shorter path to parked car
Location: near Virginia Tech and New River.
Old but good room. Clean - everything worked ok - internet access very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

There to drop daughter off at Virginia Tech

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the distance to the college once we found out how to get therer
Cons: Rooms are outdated shower needs to be redone who ever put in curtain was not done right could not close curtain water would be everywhere
Location: location was okay but did not know what to do staff could not help with 4th of July entertainment dissapointed
New to the area and when asking staff where and how to get to VT the staff was no help did not seem to know their surroundings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed at the Super 8 while our son was at wrestling camp at Virginia Tech. We had to clean the shower before we used the bathroom. This entire hotel should be bulldozed and rebuilt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, va

Great stay... Will stay again.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Staff nice, bed very comfortable. Only con was Saturday night the room next to me stood out front deck area and smoke and drank and very loud until almost 3am. Other than that great stay for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Expensive, but much nicer than expected

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed for one night while attending graduation at Virginia Tech. Typically I prefer a "nicer" place, but since this was the only hotel less than 25 miles from the school, I decided to stay, despite the less-than-encouraging reviews. Both my husband (who is a bit fussy) and I were extremely pleased with this motel. The room was spotless, appeared to have new carpeting, and the bed was firm. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, and breakfast was included. During the night, we didn't hear any noise from other rooms or from the bar next door or from the road once inside the room. While at breakfast, one of the staff members took the trouble to wipe some coffee that had spilled on the floor near the coffee service area. The only criticism I have is that the towels were very rough - they were, however, clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Bathroom and cleanliness
Room smelled like a cat litter box! Only place we could find for Virginia Tech Graduation weekend. Overpriced and in need of renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money we spent

Posted May 17, 2015
The super eight was a nice day and very comfortable we like the fact they did not require a three night minimum stay for the Virginia Tech graduation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Good place.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location, bed
Cons: Breakfast
Clean room; the only thing resembling Super 8 was the sign - the hotel is an old style motel - western style. Continental breakfast was not good. Not much selection; very basic. Friendly staff. Overall a good value for the money, close to I-81.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old school (and I mean old)

Posted May 11, 2015
room smelled of an odd mixture of cleaner and mold. It was aweful. Lots of noise outside, kids drinking in the parking lot. I would not recomend