Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reaonable and cheap

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location is great - right off the interstate.
Cons: Heat in common areas. Improved facilities (bathroom) in individual rooms. Better control of temperatures in room (too).
No heat in the hallways or breakfast area (had to weat winter coat once left hotel room). Room itself (where slept) comfortable, but hard to regulate temperature (either too hot or too cold), but at least there was heat. Staff very friendly. Owner of hotel needs to improve conditions of the common areas (hallways and breakfast area). Bathroom didn't have 'drain screen' - so saw all of the past hair from previous folks who stayed in the room before. Didn't take that many showers as fortunately family was close by and allowed use of their shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguelfrom Miami, FL

Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean for one nitgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off I85

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Microwave and small fridge in room along with a coffee maker
Cons: Digital clock to see the time in the middle of the night
Location: Restaurants within walking distance Burger King, Waffle House & Fatz with Walmart across the road
Adjacent to I85, easy parking, good internet connection and adequate breakfast. Comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great to where I needed to go
Cons: The bath towels are clean but still has brown color to them
Experience was great.. Hotel staff was very nice at front desk while checking in and checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
There were only about 10 channels available (and most of those were infomercials), the remote was broken and the clerk could not set up another one to be used although she had plenty of extras. The hairdryer in the bathroom was broken. These seem like small things but part of the hotel experience is small luxuries and really, all hotel clerks should be trained in how to swap out televisions remotes for guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by B Rfrom VA

Wish I could rate a 0

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good: I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I dealt with 4 different people all were competent. Room was clean, in that it was vacuumed, bathroom clean no trash etc. The not so good: The hinge on the toilet seat was broken when we got there, so it wouldn't stay on the bowl. In the middle of the night the plastic cowling on the A/C fell off and landed on my son who was sleeping next to it in a sleeping bag. The entire placed reeked of cigarette smoke. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled like it had been smoked in the day before. Both mornings we were there we were greeted by the smell of cigarettes from other patrons at 5:30 in the morning. The grounds hadn't been maintained all summer, grass and weeds were a foot high in most places. In General, it looked like little to no effort was put into maintaining the structure or premises. I would rather spend the night in our vehicle then stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vickiefrom Richmond

Not Happy

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dark, hair on the floor of the bathroom, pillows on the bed were about one inch thick so stacking them didn't even help, sheets were very very thin, bed had a dent so you rolled to one side, towels were so thin you could see through them in some places. Asked for wake up call and didn't get it. Phone pad was missing so I had to guess on which number to press when calling desk. Called twice for password to internet service...didn't work either time. Actually was told to go to another website and when that didn't work she told me I might have to go out in the hall! My husband finally found a little piece of paper in the drawer with a password. My husband went down for breakfast the next morning and it was so hot in the lobby and breakfast room he had to leave. He brought me a cup of orange juice and I took one drink and spit it out....not good at all. This is our third time staying here and had always been pleased in the past but after this stay we will not be staying here again. We stayed at the Super 8 in Fort Chiswell the next night and it was awesome....very pleased with our stay there! Too bad we didn't have a nice stay as well in Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Dublin va.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is under rentivation. My first room was still being remodeled , had to be put in other room at 1am. The refrigerator and micro were rusty and did not use them put drinks on top of ac unit to keep cold. Several restaurants with in walking distance easy access to interstate .staff was friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brainfrom Dublin, Va

Never again

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stairwell had dirty trash carts, huge flies in hallways, non smoking room smelled like 5 chain smokers stayed in there. Had to sit in hallway in order to get wifi, about a square foot of paint peeling off of the ceiling, TV was at least 15 years old.