Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernfrom Miami, Florida

Great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was in town for my son's graduating from Radford University on 12/13/14, I arrived at the hotel and was immediatlety checked in, during my stay all the staff was friendly an curtious, if in town ever again I would surely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Convenient to Radford University

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Radford University. Staff was friendly
Cons: Smoke smell
Location: Convenient to Radford University
I would have given a higher rating if the first thing you smelled when entering the lobby wasn't cigarette smoke. The room itself was clean and I would come back if I had another event in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanfrom virginia beach

needs updating

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
needs update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stay here when we visit our daughter that goes to Radford University. Close, clean and the price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom new york

great place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room. Very large room. Microwave and fridge too. Definitely stay again. Only negative was there were not too many places to eat but it shouldn't take away from hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Waynesboro, VA

We'll definitely stay here again

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room throughout our stay. I was told all the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, and we used both. The breakfast offered was very adequate. Our room was comfortable, and we slept well. This is a quiet location, just outside Radford. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They told me they are renovating the hotel, having taken the property only 1 year before. One little thing--have the front desk show you how to use the in room coffee pot! It wasn't broken, after all--the tray for the pot is included with the coffee in the package. We had plenty of coffee, cups, toiletries, towels, and lacked nothing. We'd be happy to stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom Atlanta

Needs some work

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
My coworkers and I were running some events at virginia tech and had to stay at this hotel purely due to a lack of available hotels in the area. The first red flag was out "non-smoking" room was clearly a smoking room not too long ago. The smell was thick everytime we walked into the room. We had a zenith tv, which as I discovered upon some research hasn't existed since at the latest 1999, our television was very old. We also never got hbo, which was advertised by the hotel. Our wifi also went down for 4 days, which was especially difficult because we were staying for business and rely on internet for a lot of work. I will say though, when the internet did work, it was relatively fast. I've stayed at a decent amount of super 8s in my life, and this breakfast was particularly bad. Lots of cinnamon rolls and a few things of cereal. That's about it. Also, several mornings the fire alarm went off early for no apparent reason. Once for over 15min. Everyone at the hotel was nice, and did put up with the stream of packages we received for work. The hotel just needs to start investing in updating the hotel.