Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from pennsylvania

Good place for short economical, overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
had to stay in radford for a quick early morning meeting at the college. this place was close to the college, a few miles off 81 on the way, and priced right. guy at front desk was pleasant. room was clean. they need to upgrade the tvs to some flat screen though. wifi for my tablet worked well. i was only there from 11pm to 7am the next morning, so it was basically just a place to crash for the night. nothing spectacular, but certainly worth the price for my basic needs for the night. if i was staying for several days, i'd probably look at something more on the higher end and pay more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from West Virginia

Pet Friendly and Very Economical

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: pet friendly, clean
Cons: breakfast selection minimal at best; should not be using styrofoam plates
Location: Radford University, Route 81
When you're traveling with a pet, you don't get a lot of choices. This is the place to stay if you need a pet friendly hotel at an economical rate. It's not the Ritz, but for this low rate, you shouldn't expect luxury. The staff was helpful in answering my questions and the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by Traveler from Midwest

Decent hotel, nothing great but affordable

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: quiet location
Cons: shower pressure is too low (also heard other people complain), lamps in room were old with broken/stuck switches
Decent for the price, good cleanliness, but shower pressure was too low (seems like they throttled it since basin water pressure was excellent; heard others complain about it as well). Skip the breakfast unless you want to load up on unhealthy sugary stuff...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Toano VA

Good value

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Good price!
The hotel was ok. I was looking for a good, cheap room, and this hotel delivered. Nothing fancy, but did include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bargain price for an ok room

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: convenient location and a great price.
Cons: get rid of the odor in the room.
The room was clean however, we noticed a strong mildew odor in the room, we were on the first floor. The toilet had a slow leak and refilled every 5 minutes. My husband had a severe allergy attack during the night either from the mold/mildew or dust mites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from virginia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Generally clean and orderly. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Some minor things - hole in bed spread, caulking around tub and toilet.
Location: Radford, VA. Close to Radford U and VT.
Needed a place to stay on a quick trip. All my "usual" selections were filled so picked the Super 8 Radford. The hotel was generally quite acceptable - especially for the price. Check in was quick and without problem. Room was clean and orderly - a few improvements (hole in bedspread, caulking around tub and toilet) could be made. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but was but was ready as advertised and breakfast area was clean and orderly. Overall I'd say I was quite pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Boston

Excellent deal

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, no frills.
Cons: Just fine the way it is.
Location: Not much to do nearby. I did not venture out of the hotel to the town nearby. But would have to drive there.
It is just a mile or so north of the highway. Not in any area that you can walk to. It's pretty isolated. But the service and room were excellent. Free parking and wify. Not updated since the 80s but everything was clean. The bathroom was actually squeaky clean. The floor was brilliant. I like the fact that they use white for the bath and white for the linens. Seems most hotels like to use faux marble to hide the dirt and scum that builds up. There is no elevator in this 2 story building. So take a first floor room if you have lots of luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very seedy hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The price and the beds were actually comfortable
Cons: Everything from the decor to the nasty hall & room carpeting. Just run down overall.
The cigarette smoke from the lobby, to the halls and in our "non-smoking" room was pervasive. We actually packed our stuff up and moved across the street to the Radford Best Western after the first night, couldn't take 2 more nights just a depressing environment. Yes it was more expensive at Best Western but well worth the switch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from VA

Inexpensive/Clean

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Improve/enlarge breakfast and lobby area so there is a place to sit down.
Location: Location was great.
We were basically looking for an economical place to stay that was also clean and comfortable. We got exactly what we expected. It's an older Hotel that covers your basic needs. It was very clean but had that "old stale smoke" odor. Staff was friendly but not overly so. They advertise a breakfast but it was just a small breakfast bar with no area to sit or hang out. But again, we wanted inexpensive and clean so it met our needs.