Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from pennsylvania

Good place for short economical, overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
had to stay in radford for a quick early morning meeting at the college. this place was close to the college, a few miles off 81 on the way, and priced right. guy at front desk was pleasant. room was clean. they need to upgrade the tvs to some flat screen though. wifi for my tablet worked well. i was only there from 11pm to 7am the next morning, so it was basically just a place to crash for the night. nothing spectacular, but certainly worth the price for my basic needs for the night. if i was staying for several days, i'd probably look at something more on the higher end and pay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from New York

a few miles off interstate but clean and quiet

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfy room in a quiet location. The heat was on a bit too high when we got in but nothing an open window in 10 degree temps didn't solve in a few minutes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a DUMP! smelled, couldn't breath, irritated throat, face, sinuses, cigarette burns on everything even though it was classified as a no smoke hotel, no screen or working lock on window, linen yellow and smelly, breakfast- didn't dare eat anything that wasn't pre-sealed. Would have left if any other hotel choices, and taken the loss due to a non-refundable policy. Now I know why there was such a policy. Where is Virginia's Board of Health?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan from Pennsylvania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was satisfactory! the only problem we had was that the room smelled a bit musty which caused my husbands allergies to flair up. Everyone was courteous and we had all the ammenities promised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for Radford University graduation. The location was perfect - just a couple miles from the campus. The price was extremely reasonable for what we received. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly, and the free continental breakfast was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
was in town for business. I was very pleased with Super 8. very courteous staff and helpful. would recommend it . I will stay at Super 8's in future for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from NC

Basic comforts, clean - Heat not very friendly.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay, but the AC/Heat was loud and it seemed like we were either hot or cold, but never comfortable. Recliner did not lay into a bed which was a slight problem as we were hoping for a hideaway for our 5 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com