Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location to VA Tech campus

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: laundry service for patrons
Really liked the location of the hotel and would imagine it is great for large party bookings. We selected the hotel based on the location to the campus. We were in town for a showcase baseball tournament. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so didn't get to use all the amenities...what we really missed, was a laundry service. We had to go into town and use a laundromat which was a complete fiasco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, VA

A stay in Hokie-stone

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The Inn is very convenient to the campus, it is attractive, the staff is accommodating, and the food was excellent.
Location: The campus is within walking distance but downtown or the mall are a short drive too
This was my first time at the Inn and it looks exactly like the class and dorm buildings of the school. Having both matriculated from Va Tech that was an interesting aspect. Even if you aren't connected previously with the college, the facilities are beautiful and comfortable. Definitely stay for the breakfast- it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, and well-decorated. The adjacent conference center was interesting to visit even though we were not attending a conference.
Location: see above
The hotel was well positioned being within walking distance to downtown Blacksburg as well as much of the VA Tech campus. However, the hotel offered a great shuttle service for those guests not interested in walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
great location, nice hotel, beds could use updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but worth the convenience to VT

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, shuttle service, free parking in lot, overall appearance of lobby and rooms, free wifi.
Cons: Other options for breakfast other than full buffet. Buffet was awesome but if just want a bagel is way too expensive.
Was in town for freshman orientation, very nice stay, comfortable beds and pillows not extraordinarily high like in many hotels, extremely quiet on hall - first time in a long time I actually needed an alarm to wake up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as usual

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Check in was easy. Room was clean and well maintained. Location ( lower first floor/view of parking lot ) could have been better. I had the feeling that rooms booked thru third parties get lower priority but overall no complaints. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Layover between New York and Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Tried one of The Expedia unpublished deals and it worked out great place great price recommend it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location effectively on the VT campus, very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful building.
Cons: It was unseasonably hot in Blacksburg during our stay and the AC seemed to have difficulty keeping up.
Location: Close to downtown Blacksburg and VT campus--check your favorite service for best restaurants and activities.
Excellent building, location, staff. AC was a little weak. As soon as we mentioned it (within minutes), there was a technician in our room to check it out--it improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We stayed for one night for a college tour it was clean staff was extremely friendly and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great accommodations and service!

Posted May 24, 2015
Perfect for Virginia Tech events and activities! Friendly staff and excellent food!!