Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great being so close to Oak Lane Community

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Friendly, informative and helpful staff. Delicious food from Preston's. Loved the local wine. My room was comfortable and clean. One problem however that I didn't anticipate was the comforter and all the pillows were feather/down filled. I didn't call the desk and inquire about possible substitutes, but next time I will see if a hypo-allergenic pillow is available. Ah-choo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great time, close to campus and easy drive to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Virginia Tech.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is lovely and the rooms are great. However, this weekend their kitchen was closed for renovation and there was minimal breakfast service. I wish they had informed us so that we could have made other arrangements. We had to go out to get breakfast which was very inconvenient. I would havd preferred to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Clean quiet room. Very comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location! Clean room. Nice staff.
Cons: The only negative and I am stretching is the shower head is too low.
Location: Restaurants, gas, access to campus all right there.
Hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Went for the weekend to visit our daughter and had a fantastic time. The location cannot be beat. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach VA

Perfect Location; OK accommodations

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Building is gorgeous and adjacent to campus. Staff was excellent. Room was damp. Bathtub shower grout was dirty/moldy. Pillows were over-soft (but that's just a matter of taste). For the price, I'd expect more attention to cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The rooms were very nice, the good was excellent, and an overall beautiful place to stay. It's very convenient if you are visiting Virginia Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a great hotel to stay at when visiting your student at Virginia Tech. Shuttle service to and from Main Street area a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great location and awesome stay...will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Only stayed 1 night. Hotel was very nice. Only minor problem was breakfast at the restaurant--there were many open tables, but they were all dirty and we had to wait to be seated. Breakfast buffet was good but a little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Visiting son at TV

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, room very quiet
Location: Vt
First time in eight years of trying but got a reservation at hotel. Very nice. Wish during undergrad and master degree years we could get in. Maybe before PhDs over we will get a room again. Only complaint coffee was out in lobby in morning.