Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

overall experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We've stayed in this chain before and had good luck with everything.
Cons: Furniture should be replaced.
Location: We were only there overnight for a wedding, so we didn't need to do things
The desk clerk was ordering her lunch when I went in to check in..we were in a bit of a hurry to get to the room as we had a wedding to get to and had to finish getting dressed. The order took forever and then she had to ask how much it was going to be and how long would they take. She did finally acknowledge my presence before she asked those questions. The room was clean enough, but everything was old, and alot of the furniture was chewed up, by an animal maybe??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Booked and paid with Expedia made registration very quick. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Allowing me to get to my room and be on my way to my evening plans. The bed was a bit lumpy but the room was clean as was the bathroom. Maybe an update on appliances would be needed. All in all it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy characters banging on our door

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything - most of all - the need security cameras to keep the vagrants away
Location: No comment
Both nights of our stay we had seedy characters outside out rooms banging on our door expecting to be let in. The 1st claimed he ''It's Paddy. I'm 'looking for MY-BOY. We was hang'n in here earlier''. After yelling for him to go away, he proceeded to call our room looking for his BOY." Told him he had the wrong room and to stop bothering us. The 2nd night we had girl/woman banging at the door looking for "Matt" and when we told her there was not Matt and to go away she attempted to gain entry and told us that she thought we were lying and keeping Matt from her. She even claims that the front desk gave her his room number. When we called the front desk they claimed, that man claimed to come up and verify that the person was gone, but during check out the next day the man at the desk says they can't leave the desk - which meant the desk clerk I spoke to on the phone lied to me in order to give me a false sense of security. I was unsettled to say the least and my kids were sacred - NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Stay There.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything.
BedBugs!!!! Malodorus. They should close it down.I have nothing more to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.J.

Not in a good area! Rooms are filthy!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: didn't feel safe leaving the room
Horrible room...not clean and extremely uncomfortable beds. Air conditioner was not working well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Iowa

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room wasn't cleaned our first day there. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off in a few places and there were cobwebs above the beds. The pool closed too early, so we couldn't use it much. The breakfast was not too bad though. Wish I had known I would have to pay a $5 toll every time we went into Philadelphia--I might have stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos angel;

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimbofrom England

Convenient stop over

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault anything at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for Lovers

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The quietness of the rooms.
Cons: Clean the Jacuzzi tubs! And use a different cleaner for the rooms. The cleaner that was used had a lingering smell that took some time to air out.
Location: There is a WAWA right next door for quick grab of snacks and drinks and we did find a Joe's Crab Shack within five miles.
Check in was no problem. We did arrive about an early and the room was ready. The jacuzzi tub was a nice addition and did appear to be clean. But we found, after filling it up, brown bubbles floating around in the water which was a complete turn off and we didn't even bother to get in. The rooms were very quiet and did appear to be rather sound proof from the neighbors! Nice for those who like some adult playtime.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com