Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the night

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Bathroom not really clean and wish I could've used jacuzzi of it wax clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from new jersey

Nice room

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very nice room for the price. Spent one night for business. Was just what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel, and not updated.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Dirty, holes in the bathroom wall, not updated, smelled. Continental breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
by ila from fargo nd

Blackwood Howard Johnsons

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: This hotel could be very nice. Has large pool in middle of hotel.
Cons: This hotel needs updated in all aspects; Carpeting,paint,outside appeal. I stayed here because it was close to where I wanted to be and the price.
This COULD be a very nice hotel. Three buildings with pool in the middle, which looked nice. BUT the entire building and rooms need an update badly.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Florida

Don't do it!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was a mix up with my reservation. The hotel staff member Mack blamed it on Expedia. The room wasn't available, all he had was a smoking room. I told him that wasn't what I reserved, that I must get a non smoking room. He informed me that it was really up to the discretion of the hotel to put me in the room of their choice. I wasn't going for that. That I would call Expedia and Howard Johnson. He then began "searching" the computer. He "found" another room( he earlier stated that they Were sold out). It was a king. On first glance it was clean. Only later to find a pair of women panties in the corner. The carpet at the entrance of the bathroom was wet. The whirlpool tub was dirty. It looked like they had alot of long term guest who lived there. The property was treated like an apartment complex. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Morris County, NJ

Overall nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful and nice. The room wasn't the most modern, but you get what you pay for. The bathroom was huge! The biggest I've seen in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Todd from Philadelphia

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Checkin. Breakfast.
Cons: New everything.
The front girl check-in was very professional and polite. I was traveling with my daughter and she was absolutely terrified of the staircases. They were like 100 year old parking garages in the city. I could feel the ice cold air rushing in around the door. The place looks like it hasnt been upgraded with new furniture or linens since the 70's. All that being said, we just needed a bed and it was fine for that. Had I been by myself it would have been better. She was creeped out about it being a motel but that's not their fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love the tub

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying there. Very clean, great location. Love the Jacuzzi tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deano from Southfield, MI

Okay close to Rte. 42

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found it a good place and priced right, also close to a WAWA store which was great for convenience..