Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Could be better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We picked this hotel purely for proximity. The mattress was very mushy. The door lock didn't lock. We didn't get maid service. The breakfast was average at best and they had minimal selections. Would not repeat my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to TPC golf course

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious room, complimentary breakfast, and large whirlpool.
Location: Very close to TPC Golf Course, National Sports Center, and numerous dining and drinking establishments.
Stayed here twice now to golf at the TPC course in Blaine. Excellent location with a good variety of dining and drinking establishments. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with digitally controlled heating/cooling, the complimentary breakfast is very good, and the pool area has a large whirlpool. Would also be an excellent location for events at the National Sports Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The Breakfast would like a little more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Burnsville

Quiet

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was really good. The hotel was very quiet and you didn't keep hearing doors close or kids running around. Beds/sheets were comfortable and it was easy to adjust the air temp in the room. A couple of fixable downsides would be that our fridge did not work very well to keep our food cold (warm pop- blech!) and the line for breakfast would get long quickly when a couple of families would come in (I would move the pancake machine away from the waffle makers to make them all easier to get at).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendrs from up north

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. I didn't realize your hotel leaves the blankets and sheets on the pull out couch. I was kinda grossed out because you don't know if the housekeepers forgot to change then or what. Also maid services were not at all ok. Every hotel I've worked at a maid service your towels are nicely folded and put back where they go. Not throwen in a pile on your counter in the bathroom. Also my coffees never got restocked nor my cups. Also for as many hotels I've stayed at, your kiddie pool and main pools were very cold. Hotels usually set there pools at 86 87 degrees. The breakfasts each morning were great. The breakfast attendants were very professional and careing. :) I love the location of the hotel BC its in the heart of where I grew up. Also the lady that checked me out on Sunday the 25th was kinda snobby. But I won't hold that against anyone. We all have bad days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Schwan hockey rink

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and the pool is cold
Location: Only do hockey when in the area
Stayed here several times. Front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. Don't like that they changed the breakfast hours to end earlier then they use to and the employee in there was not very friendly, only wanted to visit with the other help. Had a group of people from a wedding party next door to us who kept us up half the night. Had to go confront them myself. Main reason we stay here is because of the location, for hockey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Waseca

Excellent

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Hot tub not very hot but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Florida

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice