Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel is in the process of being remodeled so parking lot was partially filled with dumpster containers. Because the hotel was quite busy, parking was a challenge. Breakfast room personnel above average, quick, efficient and friendly. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Crosse, WI

Nice hotel at convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice location, easy parking.
Cons: Front desk staff training.
Location: We went for hockey games. There are a few rinks nearby. The national sports center is 1 mile away.
The room was clean and roomy. The breakfast offered plenty of choices. The fitness room was fair. The swimming pools made small kids happy. The front desk staff was nice enough but didn't offer much information. I had to ask about breakfast time and swimming pool location. The location was close to where we needed to go. Culver's is right outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The convenience of it so close to the Schwans Ice rink. Nice selection of items for breakfast.
Location: The convenience of it so close to the Schwans ice rink
The hotel is nice and will be even nicer as they are doing some upgrades. Very convenient and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 24, 2015
nice newer hotel close to where we needed to be and close to shopping that we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom Aurora, MN

The weekend wasn't all that great anyway

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were nice. Breakfast was skimpy. The key pass to the room didn't work. Had to call maintenance. Still didn't work when we got back from dinner. Had to keep passing the card through the slot. Good thing we didn't to go anywhere the rest of the evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fireplace was nice. Hallways warm

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Staff friendliness
Pool was freezing. Hot tub was very dirty and not functioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX

Great place to stay near Minneapolis.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great value ... Good simple breakfast. Management on site and eager to please. Recommend this hotel to all ... Business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muinfrom Oak Lawn IL

I am willing to use it again with better condition

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenience for distance , but the housekeeping was not that good , there is one day the was not cleaned totally , it was Friday 11/28 , no supplies , I have to go to the front desk and ask for towels . Another thing , that was very cold draft coming in from under the window over the heating unit , I have to close with one blanket to stop the air leaking and I have to increase the heat to 74 to make it up which is not comfortable to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blaine, MN

nice amenities and convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable and friendly staff and location
Cons: better lighting in parking lot
Location: plenty of shopping and restaurants within minutes
we needed a hotel close to shopping and restaurants and this hotel fit those needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com