Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Manchester, NH

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I walked into the lobby there was a vase of dead flowers with gross water. First room that was given to me was not cleaned. Beds were not made with fresh sheets. Trash from previous guest was still in the can. Old soap was still in shower. A dirty washcloth was in the shower. Carpet was not swept. I was moved to another room. A bug was on the wall. Shower mat was dirty. Previous guest hair was in shower. Lights were out in the parking lot. Carpets were not swept throughout the motel. There were many issues with wallpaper peeling from the walls. I had booked 3 nights, I checked out after 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Findlay, Ohio

Three Night Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Priced lower than the rooms in Indiana, PA to the extent it more than paid for the daily travel to and from Indiana.
Cons: They need another staff member during the breakfast time to keep things filled up. They were constantly running out of eggs, sausage, pancake batter
Location: Next door to a DQ Restaurant and less than a mile to Dean's Diner (good diner food and great pies).
This facility is located right on Rt 22 on the south side. Our room was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Staff was friendly and helpful although one person to handle the front desk and the breakfast area also stretched their capabilities too far to be able to keep up with both. Ask for a room on the back side or you will listen to "Jake Brakes" from the trucks all night. There is a traffic light about 2-300 yards east of the facility and the truckers use engine brakes to slow down for the light. West bound travelers need to exit left at that traffic light before getting to the Inn because of the concrete median strips at the entrance to the facility.
1 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013
1 out of 5
by Diana from Philadelphia, PA

Worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything from top to bottom.
This was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in. The room we stayed in was nothing like the pictures posted on Expedia. The hotel itself was run down and out of date not to mention filthy. When we got to our room it was dirty as well. It hadn't be vacuumed, the comforter had stains on it and the bathroom was dirty. There was also no soap in the room to even wash your hands. We called down to the desk and the attendant brought a new comforter and offered us a discount. However the next day they stated that they couldn't give us a discount since we bought our room on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Visit for three days!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Cons: remodeling décor and heating/cooling and the pool.
Location: location ok. in walking distances; a subway that closes at 9. other then that you must drive to get anything,
The breakfast offered at the hotel was excellent! However, the hotel is showing its age; outdate décor, moldy and musty smelling. The electronic key system did not work. Therefore, the front desk staff had to let us back into our room. It may have received awards back in 1999, but here 2013, it stinks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you are not a smoker

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We booked a room here for an event as it was a little over an hour's drive from home. We arrived in the hotel lobby, which smelled strongly of cigar/cigarette smoke. There was no problem with the staff themselves, but after approving the credit card to be charged for the night's stay, we were told that their card machine was broken and sent away for repairs so they were unable to give us our own room key, and had to let us in the room themselves. On the way to our non-smoking room, we were told that when we come back we could come through a side door (which would be unlocked 24 hrs) for the most convenient access to the room. We arrived in the room and it smelled like the inside of a locker room after football practice. Though nothing was visibly dirty or out of place, the fact that the hotel was less than secure and smelled so bad turned us off. We paid for the night but ultimately ended up driving back home at the end of the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Upstate NY

Not Clean and Not being Taken Care of

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there only one night because it was already midnight when we showed up. I booked two queen beds and was given two fulls (a bit tight for a married couple), moved rooms and the next had a queen but less clean than the first. The carpet stuck to our feet a bit as we walked and did not seem clean at all. The lobby wreaked of cigarette smoke too. We kept our flip flops on, stayed the one night and left the next morning. Cancelled the rest of our stay and went to another hotel. Next time I will pay better attention to reviews. The ones about this place were not exaggerated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This particular comfort in is dirty. Its just dirty. The first room I received had a dirty toilet so I was transfered to a second room. No apology, no compensation. Nothing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com