Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the highway, and convenient.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out, staff was kind and helpful.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and family attractions in a close drive.
We were up for a Pocono Soccer tourney and the hotel was easily accessible and comfortable. Pool was small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was here with family for July 4th weekend. Overall hotel is nice and comfy. Our room was cozy and had all the essentials in place. Breakfast was OK but cant complain much as it was complementary. The Hotel staff was generally nice except for a young lady i spoke with in the morning hours, regarding Late Check In. She asked me to hold and vanished. For the next several minutes i was made to hear the annoying automated tones before cutting the call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Solid Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, pool.
Bottom line it is a great place to stay for a night or two at a great price and super close to Jack Frost Mountain. The indoor pool is perfect for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, cozy place. Close to attractions

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We arrived during the blizzard. Great staff and helpful. All attractions were very close. Close to food and most importantly, great clean rooms!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Pennsylvania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loni

BW Blakesley, PA

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Good location. Easy to get to. Roomy room. bath was nice. Also, Certain restaurants gave discount to BE customers.
Cons: As above the breakfast areas,
Location: Good restaurants around.
In general the hotel was fine and I would stay again. The breakfast area was congested. There should have been 2 people serving the food. It was too much for one person. People were frustrated as were we. It would be nice if the whole kitchen area was larger. You seemed to be walking over people to get the food. I realize it was Labor Day weekend but still they could have had 2 workers there. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from CT

Good place to stay for races at Pocono Raceway

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to Pocono race track.
Location: Plenty of decent places to eat nearby.
Parking available for trailers. Early morning breakfast is very convenient for racers. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Heather from Philadelphia, PA

Not impressed, would stay elsewhere next time

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: There was lots of available parking and the parking was free
Cons: Cleanliness, staff friendliness, breakfast freshness/selection
Location: Very close to Pocono Raceway, where you can drive Nascar stock cars; close to Blue Mountain ski area.
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to my destination for the following day, but even just as a place to crash for a night it was not impressive. The front desk staff was off-putting in their responses to reasonable questions (ie, when asked for my phone number, I asked what it will be used for) and overall seemed rude. As for cleanliness, the carpets felt dirty and had stains, the chairs and couch in the room were all stained and the bathroom floor felt sticky. Breakfast was complimentary, but we would have preferred to go out and pay for breakfast as the selection was not impressive or all that tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Livingston NJ

the Presidents Day weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2013
it was a little crowded on the Presidents Day weekend, so at breakfast time the small breakfast area was not very accommodating, plus they were running out of food every 15-20 minutes.