Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Dirtiest hotel ever

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
While the people were super nice and the hotel was easy to get to, the room was a disaster. Dirty sheets, soil on the bed, stains all over every sheet, comforter and pillow case. Mold in the bathroom, dirty bathtub, no hot water. Tried to leave and get another room but there unfortunately weren't any available. Not recommended at all. Avoid!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Wedding Service

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Shabby banquet service, poorly prepared for large wedding groups and service suffered. No elevator for 2nd floor. Food was poorly prepared and presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

very satisfied

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
the location was great, for our needs, and the complimetery breakfast was fantastic, The staff were very friendly and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
I found the Hotel at Mckinley very convenient to local shops and plans for Buffalo event wehn all other Hotels were booked. Turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Massena, NY

McKinlley Conference Center

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and in a great location. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Batavia, NY

Tired overpriced hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because we were going to a nearby party and were guaranteed shuttle service within 5 miles. The desk clerk says they do not now and never have had shuttle service. ($40 cab fares as a result). Hotel is old, in need of rehab and overpriced. Most other guests were long term constructin workers....overall, not recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A good motel for attending a Bills game

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK. Location was good for what we wanted
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Only adequate

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Great location, good neighborhood, close to restaurants and shopping. Very disappointing to find it outdated and not as clean as one would expect! Staff was nice to work with, but in checking out several people were there to explain the many malfunctions in their rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St.Petersburg, FL

If you're in a pinch this might work

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location if you're in a pinch to find a hotel nearby for a quick overnight stay. But if you're looking for a good, clean, quality place for a vacation, this is not the hotel for you. This place was probably very nice 25 years ago but no longer. The hotel website is deceiving. The only picture on it that I could tell that was actually taken at the hotel, was the gazebo. There is no bar or Club Paradise, it's all closed up. The bathtub was peeling paint and the bathroom was very tiny. The television worked sporadically. There is no elevator, so becareful if you have bad knees. The hallways & stairwell were not vacuumed at all. The wireless internet didn't reach our room. Overall, the the lobby and outside have a rundown feel. Upon check-in, the front desk person gave me someone else's room - twice. Finally on the 3rd try, they gave me a room that was unoccupied. At checkout, they gave me someone else's bill. However, the rooms were big and the beds were clean and surprisingly comfortable though. And the breakfast was decent.