Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Woglindafrom Texas, USA

Magnifique!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This exquisite and historic chateau is ideal for visitors to Chartres. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Our room in one of the turrets was like a throwback to the eighteenth century. Not for anyone who is pressed for time. It is a wonderful place to relax and soak in the splendor. We also enjoyed the dining experience. The apple tart is the best we have ever savored!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

代表的なシャトーホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: 予約客のデータ管理に気を付けてほしい。 Expediaからの予約なのに確認に大変な時間がかかるようでは落第としか言いようがない。
Location: 車での訪問をお勧めする
門を入ってホテルにたどり着くまでのアプローチが素晴らしい。 小さな橋を渡るとそこがレセプションの入口 レセプションからレストランを抜けるとその先には広大な庭園が広がっている。 このホテルは出来るだけ長い時間滞在することが望ましい。 遅くついて早く出発するのでは意味がない。 したがってツアーの中に組み込まれても満足度は低いだろうし勿体ない。 ツアーの客は別館に案内されることが多いようだ。 個人での滞在は本館の庭園側の部屋を予約することをお勧めする。 レストランの食事はこの種のホテルの標準的な味。あまり期待しないでください。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location not very good facilities

Posted May 20, 2014
Lovely location had to upgrade room as first room not in main building and very dark and small facilities could be better not alit to do apart from walking the grounds outdoor pool out of action food and drinks very good but expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindoufrom PARIS

Hôtel de charme à dormir absolument

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, la discrétion, le calme.
Cons: Le room service (1 seul verre pour 2 car 1 boisson commandée, pas de sel et poivre).
Nous avions un mariage à 15 min de l'hôtel, sommes rentrés à 4 h du matin la réception était encore ouverte et nous attendait, nous nous sommes réveillés après l'heure du petit déjeuner et celui-ci nous a quand même été proposé avec gentillesse et sourire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
sådär
2 out of 5
by Valfrom Chicago

MANY CHANGES BUT NOT GOOD ONES

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Needs updating badly. Better staff and not young kids running the place.
I stayed here several times like 7-12 years ago and everything was phenomenal but now this wonderful place has changed and not for the good. Dining was incredible but not the case any more. All young kids are there now as employees. Peeling wallpaper, hallway and elevator is filthy. Its not even close to what it used to be, very disappointing. There were no other guests staying when we were there and they refused to offer an upgraded room and gave us a room right next to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renata e Flaviofrom Brazil

Ótima estadia

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
PROS - chateau lindo, quarto grande e confortável, banheiro confortável, paisagem maravilhosa, ambiente elegante, restaurante e pratos requintados e gostosos (típico serviço à francesa). CONTRAS - Wifi não funcionou, o serviço do jantar foi muito lento (comemos em 2,5h), staff poderia ser melhor treinado
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulffrom Gävle

Vackert slott

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Avkopplande och lugnt men ändå nära Paris.