Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un romantico weekend

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo spledido scenario del lago di Como è la cornice a questo fantastico hotel. Nulla da dire sulla villa, le camere e il servizio. Tutto fantastico. Probabilmente, complice l'avvicnarsi della chiusura stagionale, hanno peccato su qualche servizio (non del tutto da 5*) tipo il buffet della colazione (a mio avviso un pò troppo povero e con una presentazione non da Lusso) e sulla manutenzione specialmente in Spa (qualche idro non funzionante, lampadine fulminate, getti d'acqua pieni di calcare). Ma per il resto....perfetto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Best Location on Lake Como

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This is the best resort ever! It is simply breathtaking. The beauty of this resort is like something out of a James Bond film. CastaDiva provides the glamour that is Lake Como. The spa is wonderful and the rooms and grounds are amazing. The service is perfection. It's also an easy to reach location. I highly recommend this spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on Lake Como

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We loved the spa, the room and the fantastic views on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, London, Moscow

Posted Nov 9, 2014
One of my he best spa facilities and staff we have ever seen anywhere, including leading Asian resorts. Wonderful villas, enchanting landscaping, grottoes, boats- every detail is set just perfectly to please the eye and soul. Just perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance and style with extraordinary servics

Posted Nov 8, 2014
From the moment of our arrival, our every need was addressed. The staff are never intrusive and yet are always ahead of what you want. The setting, the ambience and the cultural significance of the Casta Diva weeps you away to another era of glamour and etiquette
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Marbella

Birthday party disaster

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 3 night booking was to celebrate a birthday on the Saturday 1/11/2014 The €1500 meal was terrible !! The service matched the food and the 10 guests left the table before the €200 cake was even seen let alone eaten !! Management response - still waiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajayfrom New york

A must stay !

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casta diva is the best boutique hotel one can imagine . The staff was simply wonderful, they took excellent care of us, and incredibly cooperative . The hotel is the epitome of what you would consider italian elegance . Beautiful views , excellent rooms and suites , and the food was wonderful . Dont think twice about staying here , truly a great place to be , a place we will always remember .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goranfrom Stockholm

Underbart hotell med mycket trevlig personal!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Underbart! Ligger alldeles vid vattnet vi Comosjön - otroligt vackert! Blev uppgraderade från dubbelrum till juniorsvit pga av lågsäsong som var stor och mycket fin! Fantastiskt Spa!Trevlig och hjälpsam personal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ludlow

Wow, wow and wow

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to dislike - the hotel is in a great location, the staff are helpful but unobtrusive and the whole stay was enjoyable
Cons: The only improvement would be for the shuttle bus to run more frequently - taxis are expensive and it is a 1 mile walk to the water taxi
Location: Go to Torno to Bar Italia - it is a world away from Casta Diva, but food and the welcome are just as good as the 5 star resort
Arrived for our second stay at Casta Diva The staff were extremely welcoming. The place is just peaceful, tranquil, with heavenly views of the lake and a calm that is welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com