Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines aber feines Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Der aufmerksame und stets freundliche Service!!! Grandios!!
Cons: Für deutsche Verhältnisse ist das Zimmer etwas überteuert.
Location: Vom Hotel gut zu erreichen sind (mit Auto, Fahrrad oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln): Harlem, Amsterdam, Keukenhof, Nordsee... und viiiieles mehr
Ein sehr schönes, kleines, familiäres Hotel, in dem man von der Chefin persönlich empfangen und zum Zimmer gebracht wird. Der deutsch- und englischsprachige Service im Hotel und im dazugehörigen Restaurant suchen ihresgleichen - absolut TOP! Einziges Manko war leider das Zimmer. Grundlegend ein sehr schönes Zimmer, sehr ruhig und sehr gut ausgestattet. Allerdings sind die sanitären Anlagen im von uns belegten Zimmer nicht optimal gelöst - Waschbecken im Schlafbereich und sehr enges, aber seperates WC. Die sehr große und gepflegte Dusche öffnet in den Schlafraum direkt neben das Bett, sodass der Platz zum Abtrocknen nur im Schlafbereich selbst vorhanden ist. Trotz der Kneipe im Erdgeschoss, herrschte im Zimmer absolute Ruhe - sehr angenehm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Sehr schönes gemütliches Hotel !

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wochenendausflug zum Entspannen. Kleine süsse Stadt, klasse Zugverbindung nach Amsterdam und Strandnähe von ca. 8km. Kostenfreie Parkplätze vor dem Haus. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Léafrom Cergy

Au top !

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
J'ai passé mon réveillon du 31 avec mon amoureux dans la chambre wellness de cet hôtel. Très bel hôtel dans un quartier calme. Je le recommande à tout les couples qui ont envie de se reposer un peu à l'écart de la ville. ( à une vingtaines de minutes du centre d'Amsterdam)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel met leuke bar en restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel. Alles goed verzorgd. Alleen vrij steile smalle trappen naar hotel kamers. Er is ook een lift maar die is na sluitingstijd van het restaurant/cafe niet bruikbaar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Top locatie

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lekker van de rust kunnen genieten. Kamer was verzorgt, service was goed en personeel erg aardig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ideaal hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was prima; gratis drankje bij ontvangst en heerlijk ontbijt (niet inbegrepen). Geen parkeerplaatsen van het hotel, maar in de buurt was gelukkig nog een plekje voor een gratis parkeeplaats. Dit was voor ons geen probleem, maar wij hadden dan ook erg mooi weer! Bij regen is dit wel een nadeel. Kamers waren netjes en voorzien van alle benodigdheden. 's nachts heerlijk rustig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

schoon en gezellig

Posted May 12, 2013
Hotel deel is heel modern en netjes schoon gemaakt. Restaurant deel is in oude staat gebleven. Kamers bereikbaar via restaurant en steile trap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom from England

Very warm welcome

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was lucky enough to be able to park right outside this hotel, although there were not many parking places available. The welcome was outstanding, lovely staff who went out of their way to see to our every need. The stairs going up to the room were very steep, but the room was very clean with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janhvi

Great overall stay

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend I stayed at Bloemendaal for a night during our visit to Haarlem. Our overall experience was great. The hotel staff, especially Sophie, was very friendly and helpful. They answered all their questions and made our stay very comfortable. We rented bikes at the hotel which was very convenient and it was a short beautiful ride to the city center. We extremely enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Haarlem.