Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Atlanta

A steady decline

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son lives in Bloomington and I visit him 2-3 times a year. I've been staying here for several years because of the location. But the rooms have steadily declined over the years. It's ok bit way over priced for the condition of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tera from Macomb, IL

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
While our room didn't smell like cigarette smoke the hallways and elevators did. The breakfast was terrible with minimal choices that included the typical stale doughnut and coffee. I did feel safe. Desk staff was friendly but I will not be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven Griffin from Bloomington IL

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
all was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful reception clerks, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Chicago

Good hot breakfast.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I have stayed in this hotel before. It is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The only thing that I can say that I didn't like were their pillows. I will bringing my own pillow next time I stay and then everything will be to my liking. All and all a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Laurie for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear the pillows were not to your liking. We hope to have you stay with us again at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington IL when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad if you hit a sale

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cons: The heat was not on in the room when we arrived and it took 20 minutes until we could take our coats off. The bathroom sink drained very slow. On the 3rd night, the heater started making noises during its cycle and woke me up a few times. Pros: We missed the end of breakfast time the first day, but it was still out 25 minutes after the cut off time, and there was no ne trying to take it away. The bed was comfortable. Decent shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
I apologize you had an issue with the heater and the slow draining sink in your room during your stay. I assure you maintenance has addressed both of these issues. I am glad you were able to have breakfast and you enjoyed the bed and the shower. I invite you back to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington IL when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Davis from Bloomington

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks Mary for your review. I hope to have you back at Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington IL when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again. Very convenient.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Close to where I wanted to go.
Cons: Workout facility. Outdated.
Location: Close to downtown.
Comfortable beds and good tv and channel selections.