Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The staffs' attitude - they were less than interested in taking care o things.
Location: We travel to Bloomington-Normal quite often to have Shopping, Girls week-end.
The phone did not work, when we reported it, they simply said they knew it, the coffeepot did not work - they told us there was coffee in the lobby. The bed was poorly made, the room was less than clean. We have stayed at this hotel before, but will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, Minnesota

Beyond expectations

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I was traveling with a friend. The staff room breakfast all were very good. It was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worked for the short amount of time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollyshats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great hotel right in the city

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel has a great location. It is right next to a lot of popular places to visit. Perfect walking distance to restaurants and the mall is right across the street. Staff was very nice and helped out a lot with questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim Rubeyfrom Hoffman Estates, IL

Good comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely clean and comfortable. Good location for eating, shopping and leisure activities. No problem staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Local needs.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price....free breakfast
Cons: The motel needs a complete "common area" cleaning and updating. As a property manager, I see many things that most people don't.
Location: Easy access to many surrounding fast food and other merchants.
We were at Bloomington for a barbershop harmony convention and took the opportunity to visit a grand daughter at Illinois State. The real problem we had was the lack of courtesy with the check in clerk. It was as though she was in a hurry to rid of us. Other staff personnel were also stiff and uncaring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Machesney Park, IL

It's a Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Hotel located next to major roads. Kind of tired and run down area. It felt very safe though.
Hotel was OK. No real complaints just needs some updating and less furniture in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com