Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice hotel for our purpose

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness was very good. We didn't spend an excessive amount of time in the hotel.
Cons: We found it very odd that the room had a desk but no chair with which to sit at the desk or simply as an alternative to sitting on the bed
Location: hotel was on a major thoroughfare for shopping and restaurants
We were in Bloomington to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to attend the Illinois Shakespeare Festival. This hotel was very convenient to the festival venue, the shopping available in the community and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great hotel. Comfy beds. Really big accessible bathrooms if needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight for graduation

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The structure needs considerable updating
Location: lots of restaurants; being on a frontage road makes access to those difficult for those unfamiliar with the area
Ventilation was poor, the water pressure was too low so taking a shower was difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centerton, ar

Wouldn't stay abain

Posted May 3, 2015
We walked into the room and saw yellowed peeling wallpaper, not a good sign. The bed (and pillows in particular) smelled like they had been recently doused with Lysol. Hard to fall asleep in that smell. Would not stay again. Price was low so maybe we just got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Cairo, Illinois. 62914

Just Like Home

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Being at Baymond was just like being at home.room was clean bathroom to.Breakfast was very good,the worker kept it stocked up and clean down.All of the employees was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chalfont,pa

Worked for our purposes

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Super nice staff. Convenient location. Bare minimum. Needs updating. Breakfast fair. Loved the popcorn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sabrina from Gurnee

Great Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only issues we had were with having to hold down the handle on the toilet for a few seconds and that there was no fruit for breakfast. Other than that, everything was great and we have already made reservations for a future stay at this Baymont Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Missouri

Great price and overall great experience!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nice room!
It was a little hard to get to but in a great location with lots of good restaurants. The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation and affordable accomidations

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a very nice place for the price. When we first checked in, the desk clerk was a little short tempered, but there was a different person there the rest of the time who was much nicer. It was a much needed getaway for my girlfriend and me. I would definitely go back there.