Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
great hotel; great accommodations; convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jeff P GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It's a beautiful hotel, nicely decorated, clean, great food in the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Do something about the size of the beds, they are too small and very uncomfortable.
Location: Illinois State University
Beds are very small & extremely uncomfortable!! Disappointed there was no free wi-fi in guest rooms, you had to pay for it. We stayed one night, then went to a different hotel for better comfort. Also a little disappointed there was no breakfast included in stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: It was elegant and right downtown. Close to shops and restaurants.
After a long day of driving, this hotel was beautiful to behold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jeff P GM, Hotel Management
Great note - thank you for sending after your long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MASHEBAfrom Chicago

Great Hotel for ISU Visitors

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the design was modern. Location is great for ISU events and all the amenities in Normal. It would be nice if they had free WiFi in the rooms. The lobby is great for socializing. Friendly front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alexanderfrom Peoria, IL

good night

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only problem I encountered was that the hotels.com site stated one breakfast was included with the room price, and the hotel stated there was no such deal. Other than that, great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jeff P, Hotel Management
We are investigating why Hotels.com would say free breakfast - if you are a gold or platinum rewards member it is complimentary, otherwise we have the restaurant or Starbucks as your other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Oaklawn Illinois

one night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a very convenient location. Right in the middle of town. I thought it was a bit pricey but it was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The location is smack in the middle of ISU campus and the 12 noon check out!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Children's museum and ISU are in walking distance so are all the restaurants.
From easy check in to easy parking, this hotel is a 10+ The beds and linens are so very comfortable, always the best night sleep here. Pool and exercise room are perfect too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jeff P GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments. In June we will get brand new equipment in the exercise room and the lobby. Be sure to come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very nice accommodations

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: Their breakfast option
Location: Central normal
I would have given it an excellent but we bought the breakfast option with the room and I thought it was only fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilhelmina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com