Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, IL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Disappointed that the internet wasn't free and had to pay for parking after spending $200 for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

ISU visit

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location is what brings me back to this hotel with every ISU visit.
Cons: The cleaning staff could clean the rooms a little better - under bed to be more specific.
Location: We enjoyed a manicure and pedicure at Castles in Normal which was amazing. We were able to walk to the Pub to watch the Blackhawks play.
As always, the Marriott Normal was wonderful. Check in was easy even though the hotel had two weddings going on and very busy. Parking was simple. The bedding, pillows and mattress gives you the best sleep ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the room service staff was great and the fitness facilities were OK.
Cons: Price, cleanliness, in-room access to the internet, a fan in the workout room
Hotel doesn't say that it is on the train line that blows its horn through the town when passing through! All night!!! And it doesn't tell you that you have to pay $16/day to access the internet from your room. The room itself was filthy and there was no kleenex and very little toilet paper in the room. Good thing it wasn't needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Campus

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Awesome great time
Cons: Nothing had it together Typical Marriott Spot on
Location: bars campus and sports complex right there. Could have not made it easier for us.
Awesome time hotel was where we could park and walk to everything we needed to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne from Normal, IL

close to training sight and within walking distanc

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to have three items addressed after my first nights stay, but all were remedied immediately. These were things that the hotel staff would not have known about unless they were staying in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After paying $200.48 for the room, parking was an additional $8 and Wi-Fi costs $12
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AAA from Chicago

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great. We had a quick check-in and check-out which I appreciate given I'm always late to wherever I have to be. The hotel and our room itself was very clean as was the pool area. Also, the pool was warm and the hot tub was bubbly. The breakfast buffet was included in the price of our room and was one of the nicest we've eaten at. Parking was plentiful and cheap and was easily accessible to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Normal

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing food, very nice room & great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Chicago

No Complaints

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My companion and I stayed overnight at this hotel. We found the staff to be friendly and the premises very well-maintained. We have nothing negative to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com