Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After paying $200.48 for the room, parking was an additional $8 and Wi-Fi costs $12
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some unpleasant changes

Posted May 27, 2014
We've stayed at this hotel before and have really enjoyed ourselves. This time, however, we were somewhat disappointed. The biggest thing is that the hotel now charges $8/night for parking, which is pretty ridiculous when every other hotel in Bloomington/Normal has a parking lot and doesn't charge. The cleanliness of the room was decent, though the gum wrapped up in the ice bag was an unwelcome sight. Overall, we'll continue going there, but the parking fee is indeed off-putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted May 25, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was beautiful. We enjoyed the pool. And breakfast was delicious. It was located right across from the Children's Discovery Museum and we were able to walk right over. Several great restaurants close by as well. We will definitely return to this spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything seemed nice and upscale. Staff was friendly and competent.
Rooms were clean to start with and housekeeping did a good job. Nice and quiet, no problems and no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extra fees

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Was clean
Cons: No extra charges.
I was unhappy that I was charged $8.00 a day to park and $12.95 per night of internet. I will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Deerfield, IL

Quality hotel in a small town

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: easy access to isu campus, lively atmosphere
The hotel is clean, upscale, and offers all of the amenities of a big-city hotel. We stayed there for a tournament taking place at ISU. The room was comfortable and quiet despite the hotel being sold out for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the environment; it was very positive and well organized.
Cons: I would have liked a better view from the hotel room.
Location: There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
I was very pleased with my stay at the Marriott. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from wheeling il

best hotel to stay in Bloomington normal il

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: perfect
Location: perfect spot to everything
the best hotel I have stayed at period great staff and the bartenders are fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love this place and will always stay when I visit my kids at school words cant describe the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the location was right in the heart of Downtown Normal. I recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the amtrak

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean rooms, nice facilities, friendly staff. This is literally 0.3 mi away from the Amtrak station. There are a number of decent bars/pubs down the street.