Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Great rest in a long trip.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed staying there after a long day trip. It was much better than expected and very quiet. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Plainfield IL

Nice hotel close to IU Campus

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location to IU campus.
Cons: Since I can"t mention price--nothing.
Location: Plenty of area attractions in and near Bloomington Campus and the town itself. Good location to highway.
Staff is always helpful and friendly. Rooms are decorated nicely. Breakfast is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Akron OH

Good hotel near the University

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient
I stayed there on business while working for the University, the hotel was close by, affordable, and clean. I'd stay there again without thinking about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from Bloomington, Indiana

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Beds very comfortable!
Location: Indiana University close
Accommodations we're clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bang for the buck.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
It was a good rate and a decent hotel. The only negatives were milk in the refrigerator and mildew in the shower. If you're going to Bloomington to watch a game and not spending much time in the room; it's a good space to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre accommodations but not a bargain

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: bed comfort
Cons: keep it cleaner
Room had a nasty odor, toilet (bowl and around base) was filthy, nothing felt clean. However, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Cons: The WiFi service was quite weak in our room. Don't know if it was because of where our room was situated in the building or not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok choice.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms
Location: downtown and near downtown restaurants are pretty good.
I was looking for a hotel close to campus that allowed pets. I didn't think the price reflected the quality of the rooms here. There were stains on the carpet and something on the wall behind the bedstand. For over $150 I expected slightly better quality. We didn't eat breakfast here but the area for food was very small and the coffee not great. With that said though the location made it easy to get to our destination.