Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All The Amenities

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Had everything you could ask for in 5-star accommodations but at a 3-star price. We're going back next week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean, updated room. Comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Needed to book a hotel room last minute and decided to book the Comfort Suites in Bloomington. They were offering one of the better prices (less than $100) and we only needed a room for one night. We showed up quite late in the evening and the front desk staff was so nice. The room was very nice and it had the most comfortable bed and pillows to sleep on. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Byron Illinois

Nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We got into town after 8 pm and were hoping for a good night's sleep. This hotel provided that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wood River, IL

Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was great! The sheets and bedding were so soft and comfortable - slept like a baby.
Cons: The breakfast. For the price of the room, it left something to be desired. Hate to complain about something that's complimentary, though.
Location: Easy to get to and from, we got in late & left early, no time to goof off. Steak & Shake is practically next door, very convenient for a quick meal.
The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, and easy to access from the interstate. The room was great, literally a few doors down the hall from the breakfast area & lobby.... clean, nothing broken/damaged or out of place; modern furnishings, all of which worked. Really comfortable beds & pillows - my wife was out like a light! Me too.... Breakfast was good, not great - pretty boring selection. Would like to have seen more fresh fruit, the waffle mix dispenser was broken; the lady working the breakfast area explained that the machine's nozzle had broken just that morning (I got the feeling that was not true... ). But, we didn't necessarily stay there for the breakfast anyway... Word of caution - there are TWO Comfort Suites hotels in Bloomington. We wound up at the wrong one, on the north side of town. We had booked our room at the one on the west side of town. Our fault completely; just be aware: they're ten miles apart.... By the way, if you're into BBQ, try Famous Dave's, on the south side of town. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie Tfrom Bloomington, IL

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but wanted to be closer to ISU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy acces from interstate

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that needs attention is the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve fuller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

quite comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only disappointment was no fridge and no microwave. Most suites have them these days. Otherwise our stay was very good. The room is arranged into 2 separate spaces to give guests some personal space.