Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean, updated room. Comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Needed to book a hotel room last minute and decided to book the Comfort Suites in Bloomington. They were offering one of the better prices (less than $100) and we only needed a room for one night. We showed up quite late in the evening and the front desk staff was so nice. The room was very nice and it had the most comfortable bed and pillows to sleep on. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Illinois

Nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We got into town after 8 pm and were hoping for a good night's sleep. This hotel provided that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wood River, IL

Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was great! The sheets and bedding were so soft and comfortable - slept like a baby.
Cons: The breakfast. For the price of the room, it left something to be desired. Hate to complain about something that's complimentary, though.
Location: Easy to get to and from, we got in late & left early, no time to goof off. Steak & Shake is practically next door, very convenient for a quick meal.
The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, and easy to access from the interstate. The room was great, literally a few doors down the hall from the breakfast area & lobby.... clean, nothing broken/damaged or out of place; modern furnishings, all of which worked. Really comfortable beds & pillows - my wife was out like a light! Me too.... Breakfast was good, not great - pretty boring selection. Would like to have seen more fresh fruit, the waffle mix dispenser was broken; the lady working the breakfast area explained that the machine's nozzle had broken just that morning (I got the feeling that was not true... ). But, we didn't necessarily stay there for the breakfast anyway... Word of caution - there are TWO Comfort Suites hotels in Bloomington. We wound up at the wrong one, on the north side of town. We had booked our room at the one on the west side of town. Our fault completely; just be aware: they're ten miles apart.... By the way, if you're into BBQ, try Famous Dave's, on the south side of town. Yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed one night. All five of us slept. We left the next morning. What more do you need?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn from Columbus oh

Rude GM

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super rude GM would not help me at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Chicago

Great service, a little out of the way

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great, very clean, and the staff was helpful in getting me stuff I had left at home. The only problem was that it was kind of out of the way. I had to navigate around Bloomington - Normal to get to the place. Otherwise not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Was very satisified.
Location: Quiet area. Easy access to downtown Bloomington--MLK to Cottage and follow signage.
Very nice stay. The sink stopper was closed most of the time. Had to wiggle to get it to drain. The breakfast was good and filling. The Location was great!!! Easy on and off of the freeway. Quality restaurants a few miles away; however, plenty of fast food places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert HAthaway from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised as to how nice the facility was! We will return for another stay.