Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but continental breakfast lacking

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great room, clean, close to campus, comfy bed. Continental breakfast was out of eggs at 6:45 and breakfast is from 6-9. That was disappointing as breakfast does help justfy the price a bit. Stayed once before and did not have any issues so hopefully just an isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

University Town Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Spacious room. Free parking.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
We arrived after dark and everything we saw looked fine. Our room was spacious, very nice, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Nice for an overnight stay.

Posted May 6, 2014
Comfortable room at a reasonable price. Stay here often and have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel was full and ran out of breakfast by 8. Only bad thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sound proof walls

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Bed not very comfy. I got woken up before my alarm due to hearing the tv from the room next to me. It was literally directly behind my bed. Poor planning and layout on hotels part. That would be the main reason i wouldnt return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of the Comfort Suites Bloomington. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and I will review your comments with my staff. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Sandra R. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of the Comfort Suites Bloomington. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and I will review your comments with my staff. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Sandra R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
we arrived very late. the hotel is clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Springfield, Illinois

Excellent Choice for Bloomington-Normal Illinois

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness/good order, staff.
Cons: Nothing. This was just great.
Location: Off of Veteran's Parkway. Close to restaurants, shopping, and other locations.
Comfort Suites - BloNo was an excellent choice for us. It is located right off of Veteran's Parkway -- the beltway around Bloomington Normal -- and very near lots of restaurants, shopping, and other attractions. The hotel itself is relatively new and in great shape. The room was large, very clean and in good order, and nicely decorated. The staff was just great ... helpful, welcoming. Good breakfast too. The price was even good. Really, you could not go wrong with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rick from rock island, il

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
really super
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Normal, il

Nice Place for a Family

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I reserved a room for my daughter and family while they were visiting for Christmas. They were very satisfied with everything and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Have done this for the past five years and the family looks forward to their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from quincy, illinois

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Roomy and clean hotel. Cold outside but room was warm and large and quite comfortable!!!
Cons: Add one or two hot items and extend breakfast one hour longer on weekends.
Location: Illinois State University five minutes, plenty of great resturants nearby, all varietys of shopping!!! Perfect location!!!
Hotel checkin and checkout was a breeze. Very accessible!!