Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Average At Best

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Convienence to the main highway and the hospital.
Cons: Remove the humidity from the rooms; repair/update the facility.
Location: We were there to visit a friend who was in the hospital and it was a good location for that.
It had been a very warm and humid day when we arrived. The air conditioner was on in the room. The room was cool enough but it was not adequate enough to pull the humidity out of the air and everything had a damp feeling to it. In fact, I think the dampness did not allow the maid to properly vacume the carpet, because when I walked bare foot across the carpet and steped into the shower I left mud prints from my feet on the shower floor. The rest of the room seemed clean enough. Also, the rear door would not allow the use of the key card. The hotel needs updated as you see numerous things that need either repaired or replaced. We will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Have stayed at several Country Inns and have generally been quite satisfied. Our reservation was unretrievable due to a system's glitch so having a copy of my trip itinerary was essential as the clerk seemed uncertain what to do. Room had ants and when I reported it, the reply was it must have been due to recent rainfall. Probably will avoid this location in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will consider staying there again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Danville

Good value for price

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly comfortable and quiet room. The suite was laid out poorly. Bathroom too far from bed room. Free breakfast good. Lots of selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel reasonable price

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
No problems with the stay. Clean room. reasonably price. Took a quick cab to campus so the location was not too bad to deal with. Close to the highway which is nice for departure. Nice staff during my limited interaction with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

A well worn hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel room was worn looking with broken tile and dirty woodwork. Housekeeping did not come even though we stayed two nights. Management discounted our rate because of it. The room where breakfast was held did not accommodate the full hotel & we had to deal with kids running around while we tried to get our breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Cristo Ortiz-Palafox, Hotel Management
Kris, Let me start out by apologizing for your unpleasant stay you had with us. After speaking with my housekeeping and front desk staff, I was able to find out the reason why you did not receive housekeeping service. It appears that your family checked in after midnight, and the following day your room status came up as clean in our reservation system. This caused our staff to think that you checked in early morning (6am) on the 6th. This was an system error and I truly do apologize. I also apologize that you had to deal with kids running around in our hotel. The weekend you were here, we hosted a few IHSA cheerleading groups. We also had two staff members in the evening time trying to control the noise. Thank you for your feedback. Cristo Ortiz-Palafox
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Cristo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, Cristo Ortiz-Palafox General Manager