Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il.

Close to airport and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Close to airport. Comfy room and bed. Spacious. It was also very quiet. Wide hallways and large bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden,IL

The hotel is very clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: There is a mall close by. There is a Pizza Ranch restaurant. Excellent and affordable food.
We stay here when our daughter has softball tournaments in Bloomington, IL. We have always had a pleasurable stay. Thumbs up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean Great breakfast
Cons: Update the outside - make more appealing.
Looked a little run down from the outside. Inside was better. Lobby was inviting. The door to our room was warped and difficult to close as was the bathroom door. The breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel is close to our family; mainly just use room to change and sleep. Always clean. staff very friendly. Nice variety for breakfast. overall a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
All of the fixtures in the bathroom and shower were loose or unscrewed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have addressed the issues you outlined. Thank you for bringing them to our attention and we hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice , but could have been bettrer if....

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Big , clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast service!
Location: good.. a very busy area to go to as long as you have a car/
Overall Comfort Inn is a good value. The room was large and clean. The problems I had were first of all the room location. I took a 3rd floor and the problem was there was only 1 way to come and go and that was to use the ONLY elevator they had.. The wait was long and as the hotel was very crowded , so was the elevator. 2nd issue was the breakfast. As I said the hotel was full and so was the breakfast area. However; their was only 1 lady there to take care of EVERYTHING! She was overwhelmed to say the least. There were tables not cleaned, food areas empty. Not sure how they could know they were basically sold out and have only 1 person on duty! Many people were not happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I can imagine how frustrating it would be to have to go through that. We are currently working on addressing the issues you outlined and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Uneventful and enjoyable. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Next to airport.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Put customers away from noise.
Location: Nothing to say
Too much noise at night unable to sleep (party in breakfast area) just underneath our room. Told front desk next morning and their reply was (oh well sorry.) We would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Carol. I would like to apologize for dissatifaction during your stay. We will certainly be taking noise into consideration when looking at how to better our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammie

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.