Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very nice stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My family stayed here for just one night while we were in town for a family reunion. We found our room to be very clean and the staff was very polite and professional. Pool was warm and clean. Hot tub was relaxing. Nice hot breakfast with lots of choices. Will stay here again if in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not as nice as it used to be

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size. The fitness area was fairly decent.
Cons: Better toilets. Clean blankets. Bigger bath towels.
Location: Very close to the airport, mall, grocery store, and restaurants.
When we walked into our room, we were immediately blasted in the face with a thick cigarette stench. We asked for another room and were given one which was much cleaner. The toilet barely flushed. When other people used the shower or water in their rooms, our walls made loud repetitive cracking noises. The duvet cover had some white crusty looking unknown stains on them. The bath towels were TINY. When we went to checkout, we waited over 10 minutes at the front desk, before finally deciding to leave so we could catch our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to bring all of these issues to our attention. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the concerns that you shared with your experience here, and I just wanted to go over them briefly with you. First, our hotel is strictly a non-smoking property. Next, we are always available to assist you with issues with noise, or anything else that may occure. I also wanted to let you know that we thourouly inspect each room every day to ensure that every part of them is well cleaned. Finally, I have spoken to the front desk staff, and I assure you that you will not wait so long to check out again. Should your travels bring you back to Bloomington-Normal, we would love for you to be our guest again, so that you can see how great of a hotel we truly are. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Andrew Clarenson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is probably the 5th time we stay at this hotel. We visit friends in the area a few times a year and really like this hotel. The hotel is clean, nice and quiet and the staff is very friendly. Room are spacious and clean. They come with a fridge and microwave. The pool is perfect for kids and the free breakfast is good. I highly recommend it as I will continue to stay there on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Nice experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms, refrigerator, microwave.
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the mall, close to eating establishments
Very positive experience, we were in town for my son's all-star game. Very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review for your recent stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bloomington-Normal. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Andrew Clarenson Assistnat General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff shower did not work

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Staff promised to email receipt. Would not accommodate early arrival but worst of all my shower did not work. I got in so late and left at 4:30 am for a 6 am flight. What I wanted most of all was a hot shower. Never mind that I had to keep my rental an extra day because the hotel shuttle didn't start till 8. But a non working shower. Come on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, many amenities.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Clean hotel, a lot of space for visiting, large breakfast room and great hot breakfast provided for most of the morning, very friendly/helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review for your recent stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bloomington-Normal. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Andrew Clarenson Assistnat General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: Every chain store and restaurant is in the immediate area.
We stayed one night while visiting ISU. The accomodations were nice for what we needed. The hotel was quiet, nice compimetary breakfast in the morning, which included some hot items. The ice machine on the 2nd floor where we stayed was broken, but the hotel was not very full so the one machine on the first floor worked out fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cora from kentucky

Nice and good price

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel staff were excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great, lots of choices. We stayed two days and the breakfast was a little different each day. The room was pretty clean and smelled fresh. I didn't use the pool but my husband and kids did twice. They seemed to enjoy it. I was worried about the airport, but we didn't hear any noise and we were on the third floor. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Cora, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your husband and kids all enjoyed out pool and our breakfast. We very much look forward to your next visit with us. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Andrew Clarenson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and comfortable.

Posted May 26, 2014
Needed two rooms for graduation weekend. Advertised as newly remodeled and did not disappoint. Helpful staff, nice pool and exercise room. Located near the airport and mall. Plentiful breakfast and nice sitting area with large screen TV. Rooms had two queen sized beds. AC worked well. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments that you left, and we cannot wait for you to return to see us. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Andrew Clarenson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sales rep from r

Extremely nice

Posted May 22, 2014
Clean refreshing friendly very quite highly recomend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the great score, and look forward to providing you with the same outstanding service in the future. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Andrew Clarenson Assistant General Manager