Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington and Costa Rica

Nice stay with a bad ending.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
My daughter and I stayed two nights, the day we checked out a new perfume in a closed suitcase was missing. And it still does. We have not heard anything from the hotel. We have a bad taste of our a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Outside of having an issue with my initial booking, my experience was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome Five Star Review!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, IN

Very nice!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: We loved the size of the room and the beds.
Cons: Parking
Location: Location is good and shopping is very close.
This hotel was amazing. We had 3 rooms for our family and everyone loved it. Everything was VERY clean, The room are very big, The pool was nice. I love my bed at home but this bed made me long for it. Slept great! The location is pretty good and the staff was great. The only thing I did not like was that the parking is not horrible but not good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel close to center of town

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: proximity to center of town and university campus
Location: walking distance to everything in Bloomington and University
There was a little snafu at check in, however the manager and staff rectified the situation to my satisfaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Five Star Review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was excellent. I am disappointed to hear that there was a little snafu but extremely happy we took care of the situation. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from NJ

Hotel Near IU

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel conveniently located just a few blocks from IU. It is only two blocks from the main street of Bloomington. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel has free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Courtyard Bloomington. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and our room spacious. Hopefully, you were able to explore the entire Bloomington area. If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-see attractions, as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Safe Travels, Michael - Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Indianapolis, IN

B-Toen Overnight

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight in B-Town to visit my offspring at IU. Good location, clean and comfortable. Close to downtown, not far from the campus. Good for a one or two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear John, Our locations is definitely one of the many things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Bloomington, within walking distance to the University and many attractions. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take Care, Michael--Customer Service Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriella

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Gabriella, Thanks for the awesome Four Star review!!! Safe Travels, Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, We are honored that you reviewed our hotel with Five Stars. Thank you!!! Michael--CSM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Close to the campus where we needed to be. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Newbrand, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am pleased that you find our location to your liking. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Safe travels, Michael--CSM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient for IU tour

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while we toured IU. It was a very pleasant stay and hotel had a nice pool and outdoor courtyard. It is very conveniently located to IU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and location. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of many of our wonderful amenities. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. All the Best, Michael--CSM