Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KANSAS

Needs help

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: it was a place to sleep
Cons: New mattress needed. Needs repairs to ceiling and bathroom fixtures
Location: convenient to restaurants, not walkable but short drive
Stopped for night on the way home. Booked in route online and couldn't read reviews. Bathroom wasn't real clean. Mattress was king size but was worn out. Ceiling paint was peeling. Breakfast was ok but not alot of food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StarRite from Chicago

Days Inn a place to be In!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Overall I had a great experience. The lady up in the front was always a great help! Everytime I needed anything the lady an entire staff was always a great help. Def always a place to stay everytime I comeback to Bloomington, IL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: The toilet wouldn't flush but we had a brief, one night stay and reported it as we checked out.
Location: Unknown
We needed a hotel for a quick trip to Bloomington.
2 out of 5
by Pops from Litchfield, Il

Dated

Posted May 19, 2014
In town with my family for a soccer tournament. Dirty dated room. Uncomfortable.bed. Ice machine was filthy. Would not even attempt breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen from wautoma wi

very grimey

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
needs a deep cleaning and some upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heated pool was a plus as many hotels don't have this. After a long drive, it was great to relax in it. Located in a surprisingly quiet area too. I'd return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Williams from Macomb, Illinois

Conveniently located and inexpensive

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn in Bloomington, Illinois is conveniently located right off of Interstates 55 & 74. There are multiple options for food available in the area, ranging from fast food locations like McDonald's and Wendy's to Cracker Barrel. Plenty to choose from. The cost was quite inexpensive, and the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sherri from St Louis, Mo

Good and bad

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It looks like it has been partially updated recently. The carpet looked new and walls looked freshly painted. The staff was pleasant. The rooms were cleaned well. That's the good. The bad... The hallways smelled strongly of smoke, the rooms to a lesser extent. Our mini fridge never got cold. We plugged our iPhones in to charge in two different outlets and they didn't charge! Breakfast was included but consisted of all carb stuff, except for yogurt and fruit. Wished for some protein!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had two temperatures, very hot or cold. The tv did but have a picture, but it did have sound. Bed was hard. Ceiling in shower area had water hole. Felt like the only thing missing in our room was a chalk outline on the floor.